We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars - Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punjab Grill

Punjab Grill
Sector 17, Chandigarh 160017, India
0172 4029444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 991 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“5 Stars - Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

although lots of resturants claim to serve authentic Punjabi food however very few come close to this claim.. I had an impression that this place is overpriced and food below par.. but my opinion changed post tried the food... The Chicken Tikka is to die for and so is the hari Singh nalwa raan.. its doesn't get more authentic then this.. rest of the items are also damn good and love there Pan shots which you are served right at the end..

one improvement i feel is that if they could move into a more spacious place rest no complaints..

Cheers

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overrated - Good but can be much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I read so many reviews on Tripadvisor for Punjab Grill, Chandigarh. Hailing from Delhi, I have been to their restaurants in Saket and Gurgaon many times. Let me tell you if you have visited Punjab grill in Delhi, then for sure Chandigarh outlet will dissapoint you. The foood is really good but not at par with Delhi one. The service is too slow. Our mocktails came after 30 mins, when restaurant was all empty and keeping in mind, we eneterd at 7:45 pm. God knows what will happen for people coming at 9 pm. The ambience is classy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All looks and no delivery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The drinks were better than the food. Burnt papad on one side and flipped on our plates to make it seem it wasn't burnt. Also the goat was just chewy and dry. For this lavish price, I'm sorry if I hold atleast basic expectations.
The service was great but unfortunately the kitchen couldn't deliver the same.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lack of attention to details”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Finally made a visit to check out the much hyped restaurant in Chandigarh. Has great ambience, efficient service. Best of all, no music. Food is on the limit of being excellent but falls short because of lack of attention to details. The gravy could have been great in the Lahori Aaloo but the stand did not bother to peel the garlic, threw it with the skin in the blender, making the taste rather bitter. Same for the naan. The pindi channa was so dry, you has to take a gulp of water with each morsel. So near and yet...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Authentic Taste & Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We Punjabi are very particular when it comes to food.We just love good food and we always keep on thinking about food through out the day.Punjab Grill is the place where you can get good tasty food that too quiet reasonably priced.First of all the ambience and service are great.One can feel this the moment you step in.The taste is simply authentic as per Punjabi taste being not too spicy and wow the food is not at all heavy.And the second wow is their quantity.They serve in huge quantities.We were 4 people and damn hungry had a lunch at Punjab Grills and ordered two main course dishes, and were amazed to see the quantity.Even damn hungry Punjabi people could not finish all the two main course dishes.They give complimentary side eatries like papads and onions.So even you can save on the salads.And at last they give Shots of Pan flavoured mouth freshner which you will love it.The next time you go there you will be eager to finish off your food and wait anxiously for the Pan flavoured mouth freshner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Grill also viewed

Chandigarh, India
 
 

Been to Punjab Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punjab Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.