We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has maintained a class in itself!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel KLG Starlite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel KLG Starlite to your Saves list
Hotel KLG Starlite
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot # 51, Industrial & Business Park Phase 2 | Tribune Chowk, Chandigarh 160002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This hotel has maintained a class in itself!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a great hotel with upto the mark service. Good if you are staying in Chandigarh for business purpose. This hotel has maintained a class in itself! Value for money. They offer variety of dishes in the morning breakfast...the staff is friendly and the food is good too. Best part is that its a newly made hotel and the rooms give a feeling of it. Nice view from rooms if its rightly located. They also offer gymnasium facilities which is complimentary......i have stayed for more than 5 times in this hotel and i am always comfortable ...so no doubt i am coming back again for sure..

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite a Business Hotel Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food, facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite a Business hotel . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Alok Sharma
(Sales Manager)
+91-9876226666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    36
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
31
17
4
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

KLG Starlite is a great hotel for the price it offers. The hotel has great rooms, good ambience, the front office staff and very professional in their behaviour and the food is mouth watering. This hotel is also centrally located, just few mins away from Tribune Chowk and major malls of Chandigarh. The room service & housekeeping staff, though, needs some training. Most of the time they are in their own world and non-courteous at times. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite a Business Hotel Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the Front Ofiice staff, food, facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. We have taken your feedback very seriously and will definitely improve and the above staff has been put on training with immediate effect moreover i shall personally monitor the same. I shall be grateful if you could inform me regarding your next visit to Chandigarh i shall personally take care and assure a memorable stay with us.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite a Business hotel . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Alok Sharma
(Sales Manager)
+91-9876226666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were a group of friends went to Mohali for the cricket match and decided to stay in starlite. The hotel is really impressive and has huge restaurant which is one of its kind. The rooms were spacious and the food was also excellent. Service needs improvement but the staff is really courteous. I will give them 10 on 10 for the price they have offered and time we spent in the hotel was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite a Business Hotel Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food, facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite a Business hotel . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Alok Sharma
(Sales Manager)
+91-9876226666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

1) Centrally located .. 2) Cosy spacious room... 3) Clean bed... 4) Good breakfast 5) Wi fi enabled.. 5) Quick room service Something I feel it needs improvement.. 1) Check out ( took 20 minutes to check out) 2) Bathroom fittings... leaking Overall a good experience at a very optimal cost. I would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite a Business Hotel Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food, facilities of our hotel. We take your suggestions very seriously and we will do our best to give you promt and better service standards. Please do let me know when you are visiting to Chandigarh i shall personally take care of your needs. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite a Business hotel . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Alok Sharma
(Sales Manager)
+91-9876198761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed there for 2 days for a business trip. The initial experience looked fantastic and had a very luxurious feel to the hotel..The room looked neat and clean But as i stayed, things started to change..
The towels had dirt patches and so had the linen....There was a water problem in the room, the shower had either super hot water or completely chilled and the water suddenly stopped. So i got my flavor of lack of maintenance.
Then i went for the buffet breakfast which was average , not a very elaborate menu but acceptable.
Had a very bad experience during check out..first, the computer crashed and they asked me to wait for 5 minutes, and post that, they said they will not be able to generate the bill because the software has some bug.. they did not have a single bill book and i had to come in the evening to collect the bill... in the evening, the swipe machines for credit card did not work..All in all wasted my 2 hours for check out....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Last week I stayed there for a short business trip. Since, I travel a lot, I get to see many properties and can say with a certain level of surety that the place hosts good accommodation. Lobby, Dining Area, Rooms are all built with taste, effort and class - they are good looking, yet utilitarian and spacious.

The staff is polite and helpful and in today' era of internet connectivity, the free wi-fi is the icing on the cake.

However, in my opinion the hotel and group were too busy ensuring the facilities to be good, that they completely ignored the food aspect. For a repeat visitor and business client (Chandigarh hotel economy rotates around these) food is the biggest pull factor. For instance, the buffet in the dinner had 5 out of 10 dishes being repeated from the lunch buffet menu. The morning breakfast spread was the lousiest I have ever come across in any hotel. The quality of the food was sad and uninspiring. The service was slow. Food was a big disappointment.

So, all in all, if you are not a foodie, like to eat outside the hotel and prefer to spend most of your time inside the room, then this is THE place to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Value for money for sure , well located hotel , very ideal amenities for a business trip , pretty good selection on de menu !! Good experience !! Had a pleasant stay !! For a short trip of a day or two !! One can comfortably stay here !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite a Business Hotel Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food, facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite a Business hotel . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ashwani Kumar
(General Manager)
+91-9876198761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel KLG Starlite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KLG Starlite

Address: Plot # 51, Industrial & Business Park Phase 2 | Tribune Chowk, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KLG Starlite 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chandigarh Industrial and Business Park is KLG Starlite. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the Chandigarh Railway Station and Chandigarh Airport, it also enjoys the close proximity to Delhi-Chandigarh national highway and the famous Rajiv Gandhi Chandigarh Information and Technology Park.KLG Starlite understands the finer points of hospitality and luxury. Whether you need accommodation for business or leisure. KLG Starlite has the perfect solution for you. Professional service with the top of the line suites and executive centrally air conditioned and heated rooms, contemporary furniture, tasteful decor with imported in room fittings and European style restrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel KLG Starlite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel KLG Starlite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.