We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE TO BEAT HEAT” 3 of 5 stars
Review of FunCity

FunCity
Chandigarh-Nada Sahib Gurudwara Barwala Road | Near Ramgarh, Chandigarh, India
+91 172 270 9539
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 55 attractions in Chandigarh
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NICE PLACE TO BEAT HEAT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have visited funcity twice, and it is very good place to be, nice rides very good amusement park and very good location too, enjoyed there but there are not much of rides available there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shimla, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“place for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my second visit to this place after a gap of 5 years. A few observations that convince me that this place has degraded since then are
1. No big sign board in the main road indicating the place to turn.
2. The link road that leads to this place is in real need of repair.
3. On entering the water world you are literally forced to get a swimming costume on hire.
4. The dress on hire was not looking clean.
5. Some of the pools had broken tiles which were actually sharp edges.
6. Plastic seats of swings had been shattered.
7. The little horses in the pool were rusting.
8. Crazy waves was not working.
9. Food provided inside the complex was not up to any standard.
10. Some of the rides in the other section were not functioning.
11. In one boat ride for kids there was no water.
12. Merry go round horses did not go up or down.
13. Generally the place gave a look of not being kept up properly.

But some things such as staff behavior and alertness regarding the kids safety was really applaud able. Kids on the other hand do not look for all these things. They had come to enjoy and that is exactly what they did. In fact during the time we visited there were at least two schools who had brought kids for an outing. None of the kids had anything to complain. They were very very happy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“couldn't visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we heard alot from our Hotel (SILKY RESORTS) staff to visit such hangout places but we couldn't due to heavy rain in city and also by next day we have to catch our flight back to home.But next time will ensure this place

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing fun filled trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were 4 families and enjoyed the water park a lot and did all fun over there. Full value gained for money in terms of fun and frolic:)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FunCity also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to FunCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FunCity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added FunCity to your Saves list