We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value proposition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza to your Saves list
Park Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Block 10, Sector 17 A | Chandigarh, Chandigarh 160017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great value proposition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We opted to stay At this property as a stop over while driving to Shimla. Found that except for a jaded facade, the hotel was excellent. Located a stone's throw from the main market, it was a self sufficient property and the service was excellent. They staff was courteous, check in and check out was quick, food at their coffee shop was very good too. Interiors of the rooms were at par with most modern 4-5 star properties. Good value for money, and it justifies the high ratings at TripAdvisor and other travel sites.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at Park Plaza, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. I’m happy that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable and you had splendid experience with our food, service and proximity to shopping market.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Park Plaza, Chandigarh.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    169
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
96
49
12
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spent 4 nights here, both for a wedding and subsequent New Year's eve party. Hotel is clean, safe, and in an excellent location near shopping, etc. However, when confronted with some minor problems, how the staff handled these issues is what made this hotel stand out! We had some less expensive options for our stay in other parts of Chandigarh, but the service we received in both the hotel and all the restaurants made it worth every extra penny spent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at Park Plaza, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed New Year's eve and wedding and found our hotel "worth every extra penny spent".

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have visited three of the restaurants on the property. All are good but the best is the buffet in the coffee shop. The price is very reasonable and the food is also good. At 850 per head they offer 8 starters, a cheese counter, Indian, Chinese, Continental cuisine in the main course along with an array of desserts. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at Park Plaza, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoy food in our various outlets and specially in Coffee Shop.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Park Plaza has everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. The service is very good, the rooms are nicely furnished and very comfortable, and it's conveniently located opposite shops.

I also highly recommend the spa, particularly hour long foot massage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at Park Plaza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our location, rooms and overall services during your stay.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at Park Plaza, Chandigarh.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Located in a calm envoirment this huge property offers excellent all round services.

Food quality and spread was amazing and the service by all the staff was very courteous and friendly.Rooms are large enough and clean . Check in & check out was handled very efficiently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at Park Plaza, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Park Plaza Chandigarh. It is my pleasure to read that my staff was helpful during your stay, you admire our food, services, location and found us Lovely place to stay.

Thank you for recommending us, we very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a repeat business trip stay and i must say it was exactly upto the standards that i have come to expect from these guys. Right from the arrival to check-in was handled smoothly and efficiently. The room was clean and spotless and in room service meticulous. I do believe that the real strength of a hotel is their people and they seem to have all the good ones around. A very good experience and will definitely put up there again when i visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at Park Plaza, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Park Plaza, Chandigarh. It is my pleasure to read that you appreciate our services, staff and you had an Excellent Stay.

Comments like yours serves as a great motivator and help us to deliver, quality of service that we believe in.

Thank you for recommending us, we very much appreciate the feedback and looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

hey friends, i went for a dinner with my friends at INDI SPICE, park plaza, Chandigarh sector 17, it was an amazing experience, they were very polite and courteous and the best part came to act when we asked for some specific dish and to the surprise the manager brought the chef on the table , and he understood our choice and they produced the tastes on the dish as we prescribed, it was so amazing that all of us were actually floored to have the dinner at Park Plazaaa......so go and grab a bite ...its worth !!!!!

Room Tip: the entire hotel is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagandeep1, General Manager at Park Plaza, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your valued feedback.

Your review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our food specially at Indi Spice, services and overall had amazing experience during your visit.

Thank you for recommending us, we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza

Address: Block 10, Sector 17 A | Chandigarh, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Chandigarh is ideally situated in 'The City Beautiful' at sector 17-A. A short drive from some of the most visited attractions and businesses in the area and adjacent to Sector 17 shopping plaza which offers everything from fashionable boutiques to large departmental stores.Hotel guests can expect personal and exceptional service complimented with a comfortable stay, on-site dining, meeting space, fitness centre, the spa and a 24-hour business centre making Park Plaza Chandigarh the finest hotel in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.