We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple

ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple
Hare Krishna Dham, Sector-36B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160036, India
91 0172 2601590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 things to do in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

it was a divine experience when we attended the evening prayers...
the whole area was decorated and well maintained. it was really great to see the dedication of foreign people who inspite of being unconnected to the land by birth , were reciting prayers more accurately than us..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank saurkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely temple as it's full of happiness, love, peace and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lovely temple as it's full of happiness, love, peace and great food!
I was checking out places to stay and I thought i'd write a review as im re-visting Chandigarh/ Punjab next year. Highly recommend visiting as its a simple yet spiritual place .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank BellaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is so beautiful and pure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Brilliant location and temple!
A must, a great place to learn and perfect to prayer.
God Bless and i will visit anyother time
From the UK

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank JasMoon1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Krishna Consciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went there on Krishna Janamashtmi this august with family. The security arrangements were superb. They had a big hall for gathering and decorations were fabulous. Prasad was very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Frequentflyer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best temple in Chandigarh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Before going to ISKCON Chandigarh, i used to believe that one should go to temple just for the darshana's of the Lord and spend 2-3 mins and come back. But once i starting visiting ISKCON i realized that temples are meant not just for the darshanas of the Lord but for learning the way of life which is explained in our Vedic scriptures in the association of devotees.
I often visit ISKCON temple. It is definitely best temple in Chandigarh in terms of services offered to the Lord as per the authentic scriptural injunctions, beautiful deities of the Radha Madhav, best melodious Kirtanas, Youth oriented courses on Bhagavad Gita and other scriptures which give strength to fight with any situtation in life.
The ambience is so soothing that one feels the presence of God automatically. Krishna is there as archa Vigraha(deity form), in the form of Hare Krishna mahamantra Kirtana and in the hearts of all the devotees who come there.

Though the temple can be visited anytime from 4:30 am to 8:00 pm everyday but the best day is Sunday Love feast. It happens every Sunday in temple hall between 7pm to 9 pm followed by grand parsadam feast for everyone.
One must visit this temple on festivals like Sri Krishna Janamashtami, Radha Ashtami, Gaur Purnima(Holi) and every Ekadashi ...
Hare krishna

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple also viewed

 

Been to ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing