We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely temple as it's full of happiness, love, peace and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple

ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple
Hare Krishna Dham, Sector-36B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160036, India
91 0172 2601590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 Attractions in Chandigarh
Type: Religious Sites, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely temple as it's full of happiness, love, peace and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lovely temple as it's full of happiness, love, peace and great food!
I was checking out places to stay and I thought i'd write a review as im re-visting Chandigarh/ Punjab next year. Highly recommend visiting as its a simple yet spiritual place .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place is so beautiful and pure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Brilliant location and temple!
A must, a great place to learn and perfect to prayer.
God Bless and i will visit anyother time
From the UK

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Krishna Consciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went there on Krishna Janamashtmi this august with family. The security arrangements were superb. They had a big hall for gathering and decorations were fabulous. Prasad was very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best temple in Chandigarh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Before going to ISKCON Chandigarh, i used to believe that one should go to temple just for the darshana's of the Lord and spend 2-3 mins and come back. But once i starting visiting ISKCON i realized that temples are meant not just for the darshanas of the Lord but for learning the way of life which is explained in our Vedic scriptures in the association of devotees.
I often visit ISKCON temple. It is definitely best temple in Chandigarh in terms of services offered to the Lord as per the authentic scriptural injunctions, beautiful deities of the Radha Madhav, best melodious Kirtanas, Youth oriented courses on Bhagavad Gita and other scriptures which give strength to fight with any situtation in life.
The ambience is so soothing that one feels the presence of God automatically. Krishna is there as archa Vigraha(deity form), in the form of Hare Krishna mahamantra Kirtana and in the hearts of all the devotees who come there.

Though the temple can be visited anytime from 4:30 am to 8:00 pm everyday but the best day is Sunday Love feast. It happens every Sunday in temple hall between 7pm to 9 pm followed by grand parsadam feast for everyone.
One must visit this temple on festivals like Sri Krishna Janamashtami, Radha Ashtami, Gaur Purnima(Holi) and every Ekadashi ...
Hare krishna

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A short yet very significant visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I visited Chandigarh to attend my friend's marriage. ISKCON Chandigarh Temple is in the center of the city and was just 15mins drive from the hotel I was staying, So I decided to first visit the Temple before check-in to the booked hotel. With the entry to temple I could smell a nice fragrance coming from the main hall and it gave my little soothing relief to my already exhausted-whole-day traveling from Delhi. Upon entering the temple complex I could see people honoring Prasdam (sanctified food) happily. It made feel like the village scene where people would sit together and relish the God-given food.

After few minutes of Tulasi-arati, the conch shell blew from the main Altar, and every body got excited. With this huge sound, it made us aware that a very special personality gonna appear soon. And that was it. The curtains of the Lord opened and Lord was found smiling in a wonderful shringaar (decoration). The temple hall is too huge.. oh gawd! its believed that its the biggest hall of ISKCON in North india. After few minutes of melodious Kirtan (not tooo exciting that day), I decided to proceed back to hotel. There is lot to buy from the bookshop/gift shops as it has varieties for every class and age of people. Get something for your friends/relatives/acquaintance as things are available at a considerable cheap price. A spiritual gift has multiple benefits than the one-bite chocolate. Stroll down to the garden at the back. This temple also has a guest house hosting people for their spiritual stay.

May you have a nice and a pleasant visit there. Hari bol!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple also viewed

 
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ISKCON Chandigarh Sri Sri Radha Madhav Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.