We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Chandigarh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no. (3MW), Industrial Area | Phase I, Chandigarh 160017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Chandigarh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel is on the main road. The rooms are excellent. You have a wide variety of food available in the restaurant and you would love eating there. We had dinner and breakfast there and I would rate the quality "Excellent".

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    278
    75
    18
    17
See reviews for
159
73
20
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Starting from the neighbourhood to the overall ambiance it was sadly disappointing place. A stuffy box type structure fails to provide refreshing comfort. The lifts lead directly to guest floor, good in a way that one does not have to pass through reception area. Once inside the room one can't raise the curtain to an awful sight of factory chimney outside. Very poor service and equally stale food. uncomfortable beds add to one's misery.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good hotel in centre of
city.Elante mall & PVR is 5 min walking distance.Nice swimming pool & gymnasium for relaxation. Breakfast buffet is yummy & healthy.....Staff is very talented and provide good service especially by Pankaj

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was welcomed by lemon tree with great interiors in the hotel and food in the cafe is very excellent... we had perfect break fast and lunch which is so hygiene.

Harptree Singh treated us to feel we are at home dining.. really excellent.. thanks to lemon tree we will visit again.

regards
Santhu

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a night, the check in was quick but the lobby outside the room was stinky. We went to have dinner at their restaurant where they had options but the taste was not as expected. I did not like that there was no manager or staff to look after the guests, and we had to wait to wait really long for every little thing.
The check out a longer time, their server was down it pissed us off as were getting late.
I would not check into thi place again unless i have no other options left.The lounge looked really nice, but we did not have enough time to check this out.

Room Tip: Make sure the lobby does not smell on the floor you get your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself has great location. Just opposite to Elante mall. The hotel rooms are very good, nice and spacious. Their food be it dinner or breakfast had been a challenge taste wise since from a place like Chandigarh you don't expect a dissatisfaction in food. The rooms are nice and fresh with iconic lemon smell like any other Lemon Tree Hotel. The front office staff is little slow but can be trained and developed further.......Overall Good Place to stay if you are not great foodie or can go to Elante mall to eat......Rest all is per the standard of Lemon Tree......Very well connected to the city and still calm and quiet place.....

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. However, I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your observations regarding your breakfast experience. We would like to inform you that we are constantly working on improving the quality and variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests. Your feedback will only help us improve. We assure you of a better experience on your future visits.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

15 cities. 26 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very uncooperative & rude staff, avoid this hotel, limited option for breakfast, charged for rooms in advance. even in a non smoking room cigarettes smell is everywhere. staff is very unprofessional, no flexibility best to avoid.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. I deeply apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We would like to inform you that as per our retention policy, a guest can cancel his/her reservation before 24 hours of the stated check-in time without paying any retention unless it is a non-cancellable booking. When you make a reservation, we hold the room from the previous night and do not give it out to another guest. Therefore, when a cancellation is made within 24 hours of check-in, a nominal retention price is charged. Hope you see it in this light.

We are also sorry you were not happy with the ambience of your room. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We have noted your observations and have re-briefed our Housekeeping team to strictly adhere to pre-defined procedures and maintain hygiene and freshness at all times.

Your perceptive feedback regarding our staff has not escaped us either. We have noted your observation and assure you that our staff is very enthusiastic, zealous and hard working team .We are sorry you did not feel this way. We have re-briefed our team to engage with all our customers in a friendlier and caring manner which is what Lemon Tree stands for. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

15 cities. 26 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Address: Plot no. (3MW), Industrial Area | Phase I, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.