We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Journey In Lemon Tree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no. (3MW), Industrial Area | Phase I, Chandigarh 160017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Journey In Lemon Tree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I don't have words to explain my stay at this hotel it was just like heaven every thing fro room service to rooms was maintained and organized professionally and efficiently. I liked the bar service and would say it was the best among all of bar service. I would like to stay there forever

Room Tip: it should be one where you can easily see sun rise and sun set
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    278
    75
    18
    17
See reviews for
159
73
20
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have recently stayed in Lemon Tree Chandigarh. Its a nice clean hotel. Room was very comfortable, nice and clean. Whole property was really good. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice budget hotel. We were welcomed very gracefully by the hotel reception guys. Now these are some of the merits.

Now the downside of the hotel is its service. January in chandigarh is really cold. Even though room is centrally heated you still need an extra blanket because rooms tends to get colder during the night. So we called the Front desk (4th Jan 2014)and asked for an extra blanket. To our dismay the person in the reception told us that only one blanket can be given for one room, Instead of my request he blatantly said no. As per him two blankets can't be given for a single room, which as per me was an stupid and idiotic comment. Also in the morning we ordered for breakfast and as confirmed by the In dining person the breakfast will be served with in 20 mins. We had to wait for an hour to get the breakfast. Now thatz really slow service.
So if you are planning to stay in this hotel, from the cleanliness and affordability point of view this hotel is really good. But from the point of view of service. i would say extremely poor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was an overnight stop and the hotel was ideal for us. It was modern with some quirky features and art work which were fun. Our rooms were clean, modern and functional as was the bathroom. The restaurant had a good menu and the chef came to speak to us to recommend some dishes which we had and were very good. The hotel gave us the rest we needed as we had been on the go for days and were tired.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Located near Elante mall , Chandigarh it is the biggest mall in Chandigarh. Which is the best part of stay . Rooms are good with mall side view .
Food was good and breakfast at citrus restaurant was also good.
Open air Swimming pool on terrace with mall view was excellent. In hotel spa available.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel seems new. It was clean and the service was very good. The service was prompt. It has parking facility and a swimming pool at the top. The swimming is small in size but was clean. The bathroom was small but the way it designed, it was very comfortable and clean. The fixtures were new and the water pressure was good with 24x7 hot and cold water. The towels were clean. The room was spacious but not very big. The view from the room was not so great. The bed sheets were speck and clean.
The location is adjacent the Elante mall (biggest in Punjab, J&K and Haryana, must visit) but in night, there's hardly anything to do around the hotel since it a industrial area converted commercial area. PVR Cinemas, Wave Cinemas and Westside mall are nearby though.
The buffet had variety and was the food tasted nice.
The stay was quite enjoyable. Just one goof up the Hotel reception made. We are Sikh family and were travelling with kids. They checked us in Smoking room! We realized it later when there was cigarette smell in the bathroom. however we did not change since we were there for 2 nights only. I did not expect such a goof-up by this hotel.
But this hotel is highly recommended due to cleanliness, facilities and service and food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. We are delighted to know you appreciated our fresh and clean rooms and enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Front Desk staff should have proactively asked you your room preference at the time of check-in, we have re-briefed them to ensure all standard pre-defined procedures are followed at all times and have also noted your preference for a non-smoking room now. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was recently at this hotel and of course did book it because of the well heard name. The hotel is near a mall which is a plus point and had a great check inn experience. We were a family of 4 with 2 small kids. The rooms are absolutely very small, ideally it is ok for a business trip for a single person. I would not recommend this hotel for a family stay as is is too cramped for the price you pay. I stayed in an executive room which was best category room in the hotel apart from a suite of course. The food is good and reasonable. Personally i would never stay in this group any where in the country.

Room Tip: If you are more than 1 person in a room his hotel is not for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my wife in December, and I would recommend this place to anyone having a short layover in the city. The hotel is in the industrial area, but very easy to locate. Its very conveniently located besides a new mall, so easy to get local conveyance nearby.
The rooms are compact, but well equipped with the basic necessities. I tried the room service, and the mutton dishes were really nice - for a business hotel, it does offer a good fare. Even the breakfast was quite utilitarian and decent. the bathrooms are compact and clean as well
The service levels are good, and the staff is helpful.
I would recommend this hotel for stay.

Room Tip: Take a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Address: Plot no. (3MW), Industrial Area | Phase I, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.