We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice n clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no. (3MW), Industrial Area | Phase I, Chandigarh 160017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Chandigarh
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice n clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on 28th Jan. 2013 for business trip to Chandigarh
Nice staff, good and clean hotel, good breakfast spread
Hotel is near the railway station rickshaw charges around Rs.50 one way.
Will definitely stay again if visiting Chandigarh

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    228
    64
    16
    15
See reviews for
143
58
19
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit Hotel Lemon Tree chandigarh, good business hotel, the staff is well trained, professional service, service guy well groomed ...good menu knowledge, thank for Mr. Vinay (F n B manager) to give me full spot for there side,and also Ajay and Deepak..keep it up excellent service, i m very happy. Thnx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

hotel interiour and staff's service were nice, even though they didn't have any nice view fron the window. their location was also ok, it was between airport and town central. But was dificult to catch Autos or Taxi bcoz the hotel is in the industrial area not on the mail street. there was few ppl that was little scarly to walk around especially at night time only fimale. except that, continental break fast is nice, totaly im sartisfied with staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Re the location of the hotel, it is located in a prime commercial area i.e. Industrial Area Phase 1 and is in close proximity to the city’s business hubs as well as the airport, railway station and Chandigarh’s key IT destination – Rajiv Gandhi Technology Park. Local transportation can be easily arranged through our Front Desk. When you visit us again, we will be happy to help you with this. Re entertainment and places to go nearby, there are two shopping malls not far from the hotel and a third one is scheduled to open within the next few months. I am sure on your next visit you will enjoy your time in the city as well.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again. Please email me at shubanshu.sharma@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Shubhanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The strong lemon scent welcomed us as we entered the lobby. The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful.The check-in was done on time and we were escorted to our room. The room and bathroom looked small and fittings inside room and bathroom were of poor quality. we felt that rooms were not up to the standard. The food however was good. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and dinner. We wanted to visit important places in Chandigarh and one of the staff (sorry, forgot his name) gave us a road map and marked the tourist locations. They also helped us to hire a cab. It was very useful for us to explore Chandigarh within short time. Good and friendly staff. Drawbacks of the room covered by good staff and food :) and so value for money!!!

Room Tip: The windows are not designed to be sound proof and so select rooms in such a way there will be no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

post Chennai, this is the second lemon tree property i have stayed in at Chandigarh.
Though situated 15 minutes from the Shopping centre of the city, it is a value for money as
it almost is like a 5 star property but at the price of a 4 star.
the lobby is on the first floor and clean and warm. love the lemon aroma all over.
Staff was very courteous and well trained and i was asked to become a Loyalty member- something the Chennai property never asked me for- so Chandigarh scores here for saving me some money in future as a member.
the rooms are decent- though one huge personal issue, the Bathroom door opens right into the Bed which i find very wierd. The door should never open into the bed- a distance of barely 3 feet or so. A issue of construction architecture or what- im at a loss to understand.
otherwise very clean- decent toiletries, soft beds , and no complaints.

definitely will recommend everyone to stay here. At a very early check out early morning at 6 30 am, the Restaurant staff forgot to pack my Breakfast take away box which i had called twice the night before and requested them to keep ready and they had assured it would be in the Reception at 6 10 sharp. however, realizing their mistake by 6 40 am, they managed to pack a quick box with a sandwich and muffin so i didnt go hungry!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

this hotel is v close to the station and airport , and v close to all major malls in the city.
the holet rooms a cozy and v clean and bathrooms decent.All amenities provided are standard 4 star.
the bed is clean and comfy.
tea coffee machine in rooms with Twinnings tea bags.
has a 24 hr fitness center and a terrace pool.
breakfast buffet had a huge variety , however dint like the muffins - they were very hard.
staff v polite and helpful.
The only thing i dint like is the way the hotel dog was kept.
they had leashed the dog with such a small chain that the dog could not even move.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place has the potential to be a great budget business hotel. I had a couple of real problems though:

Freezing Cold
I had booked in advance, arrived, checked in and got to my room. The room was freezing, I adjusted the heating controls but nothing changed. I called the front desk who told me that all the hotel's heating was out of order due to 'building maintenance'. This is Chandigarh in winter, so it's about 1-3 degrees at night. They didn't mention this when i booked, or even during check in. The main reason I picked this hotel over some of the awesome homestays, is that the homestays don't have central heating. The front desk told me that nothing could be done and offered to send more blankets. I went to the front desk and complained and they offered to install a small heater in the room. This solved the problem in the room, but the rest of the hotel was still freezing - gym was unusable and I had to wear winter clothing to eat in the restaurant.

Smoke smell in room.
The exhaust fan in the bathroom wasn't working, so the smoke that was in the ducts from the smoking rooms was coming out into the bathroom - the room smelt of an ashtray.

Flickering light.
Once I turned off all the lights to sleep, I realised that one of the fluro wall lights kept flickering every 30 seconds, even though it was turned off. It was too late to wait for staff to come so I dissembled the light myself and removed the bulb.

Other than these problems, I liked the place - night clean rooms, clean restaurant and very friendly service (although the male staff waistcoats look like they mixed up the male and female uniforms)

I would probably book again, after checking in advance if the heating was working, and i would check everything in the room as soon as i arrive.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel that I was on had some loud music playing outside from 5am. Ask for the quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Address: Plot no. (3MW), Industrial Area | Phase I, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.