We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in a great location-Ordinary stay experience!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central Park 17

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Central Park 17 to your Saves list
Hotel Central Park 17
S.C.O 10-11-12 sector 17-a, Chandigarh 160017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 116 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average hotel in a great location-Ordinary stay experience!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is located bang on Sector 17 shopping area. Excellent location and for those touring Chandigarh.

The hotel is in a part of big building and it has one more hotel adjacent to it. The rooms are small and hence one has to be light on luggage otherwse that itself occupies the room.
Bathrooms were clean and provided with basic needs. A common balcony. No ventilation in the room and one needs to hold the balcony door if you need some fresh air inside your room.

Food was decent though we did not have much at the hotel.

In the end, they actually made me run to fetch cash since their card swipe machine was not working. So guys, if you plan to pay by CC or even by your debit card, you better carry cash.

Would not recommend this hotel for family with kids and for others, this should be an ok place for staying a night or two.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
5
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good hotel though the entry looks bit small, but the rooms are awesome ,food was good , and they also cleaned the room every day.Located in a prime location, also people who need to board train, please do not ask any help for taxi service hotel , they charge 400 INR, but you may call radio taxi and its Rs. 23/km which is around 160 bucks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

everything was OK, maybe the working area next to it a bit loud, but the room was good and clean, nothing to complain
The hotel is in walking distance to the market of sector 17, there is everything you need

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was a good place to stay as I had gone to Chandigarh for the weekend

1) The room that I was allotted was quite clean and peaceful
2) The bathroom was having hot water since many do not give it despite mentioning that earlier
3) The only trouble was finding it, as it is quite on the inner side of sector 17, and the rickshaw guy did not knw abt it
4) the person at the reception was also quite welcoming.
5) WiFi was a small issue as the person at the reception could notconfiure it since the password that he gave me was wrong, then a lady helped me out.

In general quite a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for a night and it was an OK experience. I booked a suit which was OK. The Service here can be improved a lot . It is located in sector 17 mkt but still hard to find as it is located among the shops. If you are a solo traveller or boys only then its Ok but for families i would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathinda, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is my preferred staying option in Chandigarh keeping in mind the location and the ambiance of the hotel . I have been there with both family and friends . Decent hospitality coupled with the value for money makes this a preferred hotel considering my regular visits to Chandigarh. the best part being the hotel itself located adjacent to the famous bridge market of sector 17 . food quality is very good with a wide variety of cuisines . I will surely recommend u if you are looking for a perfect package .

Room Tip: executive suit for a family of four or more .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multan, Punjab, Pakistan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I always stay at this hotel and always have a very comfortable time . I go for business even if my business point is far from the hotel I still stay here. The rooms are nice and comfortable and to top it all the staff is very helpful and courteous. It's closed to famous shopping sector 17 so it's double the fun . The food is excellent and I will always stay here . The value for money is superb a dry affordable yet and excellent hotel !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central Park 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park 17

Address: S.C.O 10-11-12 sector 17-a, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Central Park 17 is reputed among the tourists among 3 star hotels in Chandigarh. Luxurious and affordable; right in the heart of the city beautiful newly constructed with latest amenities. The Central Park 17 offers high standards of quality, comfort, excellent service and in house multi cuisine Restaurant to cater to your needs 24x7. The right choice for frequent corporate travelers, comfort and quality is the watchword. Airport/Railway station pick-up and drop-off facility and local sightseeing on demand. We would be delighted to offer you our group/special room/meal packages. Facilities and services includes ample parking space, nonstop courteous room services with an extensive area options all rooms are air conditioned 100% power back up, travel desk and doctor on call. Hotel Central park 17 is situated must conveniently in heart of city. (Distances) Chandigarh Railway station (5kms) Airport (10kms) Interstate bus terminal sector 17chd ( 0.5 kms ) Interstate bus terminal sector 43 chd (4kms ) Chandigarh technology park (6kms) Rose garden (100 yds) Art gallery located in sector 10 chd ( 500yds) Sukhna lake (3 kms) Zoo (25 kms) Pinjore garden (23 kms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Central Park 17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central Park 17, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.