We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finest for networking conferences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sector 35B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #2 of 76 hotels in Chandigarh
mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“finest for networking conferences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

owned by the great leaders marriott is the right place and hence was chosen for networking dinner for platinum members of progressive punjab summit this month which attracted investments beyond 50k cr as claimed by them. Overall a grat and majestic hotel and classy enough for the city

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Manish,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    100
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
94
44
15
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I returned to JW Marriott after a year and i was so happy to see that the food and the service is still so wonderful! This time I stayed 3 times over 2 weeks and each time was great! The breakfast is probably the best I had in India, so many options, from Western to Indian and Thai. Fresh delicious juices, amazing italian bread made in the house (I bought 5 loafs to take home, its that good), delicious made to order oatmeal, spicy and flavorful indian dishes! The Italian restaurant is just flourishing under Chef Antonello's outstanding control and the bakery still has mouthwatering, sinful cakes!
I am so happy to see that success only makes the Marriott staff work harder to keep their guests happy! I can't wait to return and see everybody's smiles and try who know what new, delicious speciality! Thank you everybody in the Cafe for a memorable experience each time!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with court view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Lorelai,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to hotel and its staff.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences

Lorelai I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

In a country where peace and quiet is a luxury, you can definitely find good sleep, friendly staff and great service in whatever you indulge in here. The breakfast buffet is awesome!! The gym is well equipped and the rooftop pool is a good place to relax. The rooms are neat and clean. The showers/bath are amazing. The character is modern and setup of rooms is quite similar to other Marriotts. Executive lounge is well stocked and there's someone to look after you as well over there. The hotel is located close to airport and many local attractions. Highly recommended, will stay here again if happen to be over there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Navin,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

Navin I have made a note about the size of the pool but I would like to mention that ours is a roof top infinity pool.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We organised an event here right when the Marriott was opened in Chandigarh and right from the food to the service to the rooms were handled very professionally and efficiently. We were very satisfied with the hotels managing of the event.

Subsequently, I have stayed at the hotel as well and the service has been impeccable.The rooms are very clean and big. It is centrally located in Chandigarh and the staff is extremely helpful.

Oregano, the Italian restaurant has great food.

I highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mr. MacSarin,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay and the event held with us. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you to share your valuable inputs with us.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to be of service to you again.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panaji, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

this hotel is awesome. Rooms are big and loaded with stat of the art equipment. Roof top swimming pool is another advantage. bakery is really good. dont miss the italian restaurant- chef is friendly and offers cutomized meal

Room Tip: top floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mangal,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

As a frequent traveler to India, I admit it, as I travel around India, sometimes I just need a 5-star respite from the dust, dirt and chaos. Yes, the JW Marriot is a large chain, but it does everything right. So right. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The bed is so comfy. Super luxurious.
Loved every minute of our stay. The breakfast offered such a variety of items including several they made fresh to order from western to indian. Enjoyed the gym because the machines face a large picture window looking down onto the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel. Your words of praise increases the enthusiasm of our team. I am glad to know that you enjoyed overall services provided by us.
It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to be of service to you again.
Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It has a very nice ambiance and excellent food. location is also very nice located at the corner of main 35 sector round about. u can feel the grandeur as u enter the lobby. the site is centrally located and is one of the most happening place in chandigarh. Ive been here to attend a wedding and also for lunch and dinner many times. no doubt why it is ranked number one in the list. overall a nice place to be. Keep it up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Maanaarzoo,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Address: Sector 35B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every nuance of the JW Marriott Chandigarh spells understated luxury. Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, the hotel is an epitome of magnificence. The hotel is centrally located within close proximity to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. Chandigarh, being a gateway city, provides easy access to key tourist destinations of North India as well. The hotel offers 165 spacious rooms, 4 suites and 1 presidential suite elegantly designed in a unique open layout. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate.It offers multiple dining options, The Café at JW: All Day Dining; Chandigarh Baking Company: Deli and Patisserie; The Lounge: a transitional bar; Saffron: Signature Indian Cuisine; and Oregano Restaurant and Bar: Fine dine Italian cuisine; a full service executive lounge and the luxuriously relaxing, world renowned Quan Spa, the JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.