We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel.. for a flying stay..very tiny rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hometel Chandigarh to your Saves list
Hometel Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No.147-148 | near Tribune Circle, Industrail area phase-1, Chandigarh 160002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Chandigarh
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel.. for a flying stay..very tiny rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel is not bad but not great... it is basic but clean with good service. The rooms are very small. We stayed there only overnight. The hotel is good for someone looking at staying there overnight...
The breakfast is basic and some of the items are not very well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you very much for writing the review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. As you rightly said, hotel model is basically for business travelers with 2-3 days stay. Regarding breakfast, we assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon our services.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    174
    76
    16
    10
See reviews for
93
39
28
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel location is close to few malls around, which is the only advantage. rest the over all staying experience was not at all pleasing. If planning to stay for a single night for business purpose so it may not be a problem but longer than this would never recommend. The wi-fi never connects and when i had taken the help from reception they never care to resolve it. Apart from this the breakfast quality and cleanliness was lacking. I had reserved the pick up service from Airport and when i arrived waited for 20 mints but there was no-one available. Finally when i reached to the hotel by cab and i asked the reason so they said they had asked the driver to reach there after an hour, inspite of sharing the itinerary.

Room Tip: Try taking on top floors so you could avoid the construction disturbance around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Hometel Chandigarh.

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Hometel Chandigarh specially in Wi-fi services and delay in airport pickup. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to your continued support and patronage to Hometel Chandigarh..

Yours sincerely,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Coming straight to point;
Rooms are slightly small, against what you would be shelling out.
Location is a concern unless you have your own car/ transport.
Situated at the start of the city, nearby are some fine Shopping malls & restaurants

Service is fine,
Food preference minimum.

If not on business, there are better properties in & around CDG.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you very much for writing the review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. As you rightly said, hotel model is basically for business travelers and hence location chosen was Industrial Area right at the entrance into the city. Also this gives us advantage in proximity to airport and railway station and shopping malls.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon our services. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at the Hometel for a night as we had a day workshop in one of the banquet rooms.

The rooms are clean and well sized.Bed is comfortable.Effective AC.The bathroom is clean and well fitted.

The conference facilities are good.

Helpful and polite staff.Check in and check out were prompt.

The hotel is close to the airport(about 20 minutes drive).Close to Elante Mall(Chandigarh's biggest) ,about 5 minutes walk.The only flip side is that the hotel is located in the industrial area and that may not appeal to the tourists.But for a business visitor the proximity to the industrial areas , station and airport makes practical sense.

Airport pickup drop @ 450 INR one way.

The best part was the food.The buffet lunch for the conference was excellent.Great variety and taste.

Dinner at the Grill(outdoors) was very nice.Unlimited veg/non veg kebabs,main course and desserts.All very tasty and well done .Our server Narendra was very prompt in serving us.(the place has gas heat lanterns to ward off the Chandigarh chill)

Breakfast is good ; wide spread of North & South India dishes. But not many Western staples.Dont miss having the masala chai served in earthen cups(Kulladh) at the coffee shop.

In room dining menu is quite limited.Should be improved.

No spa at the hotel.

Overall : A great business hotel.Value for money .Nice stay.Recommended.

Room Tip: Only city view from all rooms i guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was a delight to have been of service to you.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel. Also we have taken a note of your comment regarding In-room dining menu and would certainly work towards enhancing it best possible manner.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

A long time overdue--Thank you Hometel team for the excellent hospitality. We had our wedding here in May. Right from the decor, food, service, music--everything was perfect. We received great feedback from our guests for the delicious food served--thanks Chef Dipayan Chadha :) And thanks to every member at Hometel that helped us make our beautiful day just perfect, considering the fact we had very little time and thanks to connectivity everything organised via emails....So in future guys if you want to plan an event in CHD with some great team and superb service--Hometel is the place to be....

Room Tip: Great Banquets :) Great Hospitality :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful wedding function and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We at Hometel had very nice overall experience. We hired them for our Sister's Marriage ceremony and guests stay. Hometel team made the event a wonderful one, that all our guests appreciated the arrangements. Rooms offer best of quality and food taste/preference wise quite appealing to your palate. Their special theme menus for different events takes their service to a new level. In all we had a very contented experience at Hometel Chandigarh. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

It is always our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the hotel quality of food and services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our experience at Homotel was awesome. We would like to thank the housekeeping department team for excellent service. I would like to mention that Mr. Chamkor Singh from housekeeping team was very helpful and good natured. We would like to thank him for his assistance. We would surely choose Homotel during our next trip to Chandigarh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Address: Plot No.147-148 | near Tribune Circle, Industrail area phase-1, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hometel Chandigarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.