We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Save Saved
You added Hometel Chandigarh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hometel Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No.147-148 | near Tribune Circle, Industrail area phase-1, Chandigarh 160002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 76 hotels in Chandigarh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice Rooms. Resturants were nice and food was good. Room ambience was Ok not very good. location of the Hotel is Good. Staff are courteous and helpfull is all aspects. A value for money stay. Buffet was good was large variety of choices for Food

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    157
    68
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
36
28
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

hi. Located in the industrial area of Chandigarh,( although hotel is not located in the city centre) this property under affiliation of 'Sarovar Group of Hotels ( known for friendly, courteous and helpful staff). i was there in Dec 2012. I reached early in the night and check in was fast. The staff are courteous and ever helpful. Breakfast and dinner buffets offered a good variety of fare. Stayed at two night at the hotel. very pleasant stay. food was delicious. staff were polite ans co-operative. Rooms are small, but comfortable. overall very good experience, Completely satisfied with their services, rates and quality, and would visit again if i go chandigarh again.

Room Tip: take a top floor room on front side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Located in the industrial area of Chandigarh, this property under affiliation of 'Sarovar Group of Hotels' is at the walking distance from the very famous and recently launched, 'ELANTE' mall of Chandigarh city. Very reasonable and offers very good quality of food and services. For Corporates, a separate meeting hall has been made for meetings/seminars etc and a party hall is also there in this property for organizing any kind of family functions. Rooms are small, but comfortable. In all 3 previous visits, approximately for a total of 10-11 days, I had my stay here only. One may get little bored with the dinner buffet as variety offered is limited, so one may like to go out for meals and that is also not an issue as the mall is very near by where you can eat anything of your choice.
Other luxury services like, Spa, swimming pools are not available but only a gym is there to serve you for your dose of exercises.
Hotel is quite pocket friendly, especially for those who are on business trips as they are offered a very good rates after adjusting the corporate discounts.
Definitely thumbs up for this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Last week I had to go for an unannounced official trip to Chandigarh since it was last minute my company booked me at Hotel Hometel, when I learned I have been booked at Hotel Hometel I was like what kind of hotel will it be , but beleive you me guys, the moment i entered the hotel, although hotel is not located in the city centre,but it is near to the airport.

The rooms are good and spacious enough for a business traveller, staff is well trained, courteous and helping and most importantly the food which I will say is out of the world.

I will highly recommend the hotel to all those business travellers who want value for their money and also dont mind staying little away from the city centre hotels.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Completely satisfied with their services, rates and quality of food . There food is very nice . And chef bidesh is rock . when ever am came tish hotel he make out of menu food preparation for me . thanks to chef and team hometel .Beyond familiar stuff for sure

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Last year I was at Hometel. We conducted interviews for recruiting air hostesses. The staff was really helpful and very professional. Since the interviews lasted for couple of days we stayed a night there. Breakfast buffet amazed me in many ways. The restaurant has a very pleasant ambiance. After the breakfast, I honestly couldn't wait for lunch break during the interview. Good reception, easy check-in & check-out, comfortable rooms and professional conduct of the staff brought the hotel in my good graces. I hope they do well in future. Hometel is an obvious choice for my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My stay at hotel was pleasant.Staff was cooperative. The food was healthy and filling. I really liked the restaurant there. My stay was really comfortable. I liked the city beautiful.Hotel is at walking distance to Elante Mall which is majestic. Break fast buffet lavish menu and rawa onion dosa is out of the world chef devisaran is outstanding .There are many beautiful places to visit nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Address: Plot No.147-148 | near Tribune Circle, Industrail area phase-1, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hometel Chandigarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.