We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in good Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Himachal View

Himachal View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Himachal View
S.C.O. 828, Chandigarh 160017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 122 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
kolkata
1 review
“good hotel in good Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

it is good rooms with good hospitality, rooms are not cleanand well maintained

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

the rooms are ok but services is good. the rooms need to be renovated but still they provied you a place to relax after your hectic day.the hotel is a good option when there are no hotels avialable.DO BARGAIN BEFORE BOOKING.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamba, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

This hotel is dirty and in bad shape. I stayed because i was late and did not have time to find other place. I was given a spacious but dirty room. After complaining they provided with a better room which was supposidly for VIPs. I got it and was happy there exept the pillows which were dirty.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We booked this place during the winter season with the objective of enjoying the scenic beauty and the surroundings. The sight was just spectacular. The food was just excellent and the service superb.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Himachal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himachal View

Address: S.C.O. 828, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Himachal View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Himachal View to your Saves list