We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel City Plaza 7

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel City Plaza 7 to your Saves list
Hotel City Plaza 7
Sco-21 Sector 7 c | Madhya marg, Chandigarh, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is in a shopping complex at first floor. Rooms are neat and clean. Bathroom is also fine. Food served in hotel was just average. Reception staff was courteous. Visited as part of tour package.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
26
19
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jind, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was worth the price i paid on MakeMyTrip. Its a decent budget hotel in the vicinity of chandigarh with almost all the amenities. Room was very neat and clean. Bedsheet and towels were fresh and changed everyday while cleaning. Food was tasty and prices of the food were very reasonable. Lake and rock garden are located at a walking distance and also the city center. Hotel City Plaza 7 is worth staying and a decent option in chandigarh.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel and its a very good family hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Food was tasty. My family had a wonderful stay in this hotel. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, Santoshpur
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife on 16.10.2014 during return from Manali. I wanted to stay here for two nights but got one room for one night only. So the second night, they transferred us to their another hotel in the next door. We had flight from Chandigarh airport to Kolkata via Delhi on 18th October, 2014.
However, it was a good hotel, safe and secured. While I first entered the room, I found the bed sheet unclean. But as soon as I reported to the reception, they changed it.
The room was not spacious.
AC and geyser worked well.
We went to Sindhi Hotel for our dinner.We did not take any meal here, so cannot tell about food quality.
But overall, it is a cheap hotel, clean and comfortable. Location is very nice. It is very near to Sukna lake and Rock Garden.

Room Tip: All rooms are basic and small, but clean. Before accepting the room, please check the bedsheet and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in hotel city plaza with my family and its a good hotel to stay. Staff is so friendly that it makes you feel good and like home only. They are taking proper care of cleanliness as the whole hotel was neat and clean. Food was good too. 4 out of 5 for Hotel City Plaza 7.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel City Plaza 7 is a good hotel to stay with family. Staff is very very helpful all the times and go beyond to provide good services. Room was spacious and clean. Food was good and prices were decent. Its a good hotel with all the amenities.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel entrance is not good. The bed they provided is not upto the mark. For family, I wont suggest it for many days stay. But very close to Rose garden,Rock Garden and sukhana lake. Good staff. totally average hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel City Plaza 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Plaza 7

Address: Sco-21 Sector 7 c | Madhya marg, Chandigarh, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 2 Star hotel is centrally located and is just a km away from the main city center. It offers only lodging and boarding facilities and comprises 12 rooms, which are maintained with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel City Plaza 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel City Plaza 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.