We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food abundance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbecue Nation

Barbecue Nation
Sco 39 Madhya Marg, Sector 26, Chandigarh 160026, India
6060000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 758 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food abundance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place is worth every penny.
Do try the tandoori chicken and the cajuns,
You dont even get to the main course and feel full in the starters only.
We generally go from starters to deserts directly as deserts are also plenty!
The management is nice too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    60
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Be careful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The place is over sold. In the name of unlimited the sub-standard food is served. and be careful if that hit you.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were discussing where to go for lunch with a cousin who suggested Barbeque Nation. Checked TripAdvisor & the reviews were really good. Our cousin booked a table for 9 for 1.00 pm. When we arrived, we were shown to our table. Checked the menu which provided veg & non veg. Our aunt and my mother-in-law were both vegetarian and they were happy with the variety of dishes.

They provide a short list of non alcoholic drinks. Others are available at an additional cost.

Starters are served on skewers over a hot charcoal grill within the table. Really cool. The variety was very good. Some starters were brought around like the chicken legs. You really have you be careful otherwise you could end up not having enough room for the main courses.

Once you have finished the starters, you can then take soup and then try the veg & non -veg dishes. We ordered nans & roti.

The service is excellent all round as are the dishes. The best part is that you pay a fixed amount for the buffet & eat as much as you like. We were there for nearly 2 hours and came out completely stuffed. No need for dinner. Please note that is was nearly 90% full on our departure.

If you are visiting Chandigarh, we were visiting from Scotland, I highly recommend that you visit Barbeque Nation. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Awesomeness explained!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Such a beautiful and mesmerizing place. Awesome food ( veg & non-veg )
Cool place to hangout with friends and family.
Service of this place is quick. Waiters are well dressed and mannered. A must visit place in Chandigarh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharamshala
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“not too great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Expectations were pretty high.. but the food is not that different.. I felt that I have had better bar-b-que than this.......not a place which is too special..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbecue Nation also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Barbecue Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbecue Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.