We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Daspalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Daspalla to your Saves list
Hotel Daspalla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28/2/48 SuryaBagh, Visakhapatnam 530020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LA, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Satisfied Customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

For a visitor from the US, this met all the requirements for a comfortable stay. We stayed in two Deluxe rooms for three days. It had clean, dry toilets. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They were recently, remodelled. Unfortunately, they do not have nonsmoking rooms and one of the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. The laundry services was a big plus. The room service was prompt and friendly. The concierge was able arrange comfortable local trasnsportation. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. I would recommend this hotel for travellers from abroad.
kabnavahk
LA, CA

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    65
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
16
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Very good hotel with excellent conference facilities.

Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vizag
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

i was on a weekend at visakhapatnam,city of desitny and i have just called my travel agent to book a hotel and he suggested me to stay in daspalla, and i have landed at visakhapatnam airport the person came with a ply board,and received with gr8 hospitality, and dropped at hotel, the hotel is close walkable distance from the city centre market for shopping and other entertainment zone, the hotel is right centre located in the heart of city, the rooms are well maintained, and the roomservice is excellent. had a good time being their.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawads
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

I have visited one of my friends reception last year at Daspalla,Vizag. The hotel is located in the heart of the city with all the aminities. The party halls were very spacious and it could accomodate 500 at a time. I have enjoyed a delicious food over there, especially the tiffings very good. They are also providing tourist vans for visiting all the tourists spots in and around Vizag

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

Stayed there for 3 nights with hubby, defintiely one of my favorite hotels in India. Typically we like to stick with the Marriotts, Hyatt's, Taj's--coming from the US, you will always know what you're getting. However, this hotel actually had Indian decor, huge rooms, and outstanding service, with all of the modern amenities you would want.
One of my favorite things--we ordered French Fries (yes--we were seriously missing American food, and even though they were not on the menu, we figured we would ask) and they were AWESOME!
Would highly recommend it for those who want to feel like they are in India, but have all the things we're used to--if you ask to be on the top floor, you can have wireless access, and the work out room has a nice view of the city. They will usually give you a coupon for a free breakfast in the morning, this is slipped under your door that morning. If you don't get one--ASK.

  • Liked — Large rooms, service
  • Disliked — Thin windows--you could hear the street noises
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2008

We had heard good things about this hotel. My wedding ceremony was in this hotel, so it made perfect sense for us to choose this hotel for our accommodation.

We booked the Presidential Suite (3400 Rs/night) for the 3 of us and we were more than happy with the room, service and rates. We also booked standard rooms for our guests and were not disappointed.

I loved this place, and would def. go back if I were to visit Vizag, AP, India. The food was excellent and the staff was just perfect.

I have heard they are planning on opening more hotels in the hyderabad area. I will book my stay here if i am in hyd, certainly not minerva grand.

Minerva Grand needs to learn a lot about customer service from Daspalla

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Daspalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daspalla

Address: 28/2/48 SuryaBagh, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daspalla 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Daspalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daspalla Hotel Visakhapatnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Daspalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.