We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Place to Relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Priya Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sai Priya Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sai Priya Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ideal Place to Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It's definately not a star hotel type of thing. Rooms are pretty small and basic requirements are not fullfilled. But yes none of us plan to spend time inside the room in a beach resort. they have a private beach. they allow you to walk around for 1 hour maximum. Swimming is prohibitted. Food is good. Most of the rooms have partial beach view.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated / constructed room / block
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    22
    12
    24
See reviews for
42
43
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 with a friend for a relaxing holiday. I have been to beach resorts few times but this resort had the best location, we definitely chose the right hotel for us. We took a taxi from the airport (approx 600 rps) which took about 30-40 minutes.
The staff were friendly, grounds of the hotel are very well kept and the pool. We stayed in the middle category room, rooms were good and spacious. The best thing about this place is the prices are very nominal when compared to the other resorts I have been to. The top most category room was only Rs.3000 odd, with the kind of the location this resort was placed the price was normal I believe.

The gardens are well maintained and the food was good in both the restaurants. Only odd is the service to the sea view restaurant can be more quicker.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Whille the resort is located in a good location, the service (room service) is horrible. That actually deprives you of lot of confort that you are looking for when you try to unwind during a short holiday from your hectic lifestyle. I had to call 4 to 5 times to get room service with regards to food. To get a blanket I had to wait till 10 pm on the first day while giving 6-7 calls. While the receptionist / manager is helpfull, the other staff does not understand Hindi or English , which is a big problem for tourists not speaking the local language and hailing from other locations. There is no complimentary breakfast.
On the last day they did not even bother to clean the room inspite of being told to do so.

Not a very good experience !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is located at a strategic place keeping leisure in view. They have a private beach but they didnt open the door ( some cops issues) so we had to walk sideways and go. Rooms are ok types. Food - tiffins are good , other restaurants are not so great, they have one with beach view but it's non-ac. We preferred eating outside. Not much value for money. Staff was cooperative though. Rooms were not so cleaned, so asked them to clean it again, a bit far from submarine museum and other sightseeing places. A vehicle is compulsary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay in this resort, and I can truly say it was one of the best places I`ve ever been to: this resort is unbelievably close to the beach, and the facilities and rooms look extremely spacious.
I have been to many resorts, but this one in particular offers spacious rooms. Food was really good, and the beach view restaurant was simply stunning. This meant I could enjoy a drink in the restaurant and watch the spectacular sunset.
There was also a pool with a slide. The pool was not too deep and was pretty shallow, I believe it was maintained that way for the families.
Personally, I would come here again for all that the resort has offered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
6.8 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#12 of 56 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
6.8 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
7.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 56 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#10 of 56 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
7.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#3 of 56 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#14 of 56 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Priya Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.