We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Priya Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sai Priya Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sai Priya Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 52 hotels in Visakhapatnam
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 with a friend for a relaxing holiday. I have been to beach resorts few times but this resort had the best location, we definitely chose the right hotel for us. We took a taxi from the airport (approx 600 rps) which took about 30-40 minutes.
The staff were friendly, grounds of the hotel are very well kept and the pool. We stayed in the middle category room, rooms were good and spacious. The best thing about this place is the prices are very nominal when compared to the other resorts I have been to. The top most category room was only Rs.3000 odd, with the kind of the location this resort was placed the price was normal I believe.

The gardens are well maintained and the food was good in both the restaurants. Only odd is the service to the sea view restaurant can be more quicker.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    14
    11
    20
See reviews for
28
32
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Whille the resort is located in a good location, the service (room service) is horrible. That actually deprives you of lot of confort that you are looking for when you try to unwind during a short holiday from your hectic lifestyle. I had to call 4 to 5 times to get room service with regards to food. To get a blanket I had to wait till 10 pm on the first day while giving 6-7 calls. While the receptionist / manager is helpfull, the other staff does not understand Hindi or English , which is a big problem for tourists not speaking the local language and hailing from other locations. There is no complimentary breakfast.
On the last day they did not even bother to clean the room inspite of being told to do so.

Not a very good experience !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is located at a strategic place keeping leisure in view. They have a private beach but they didnt open the door ( some cops issues) so we had to walk sideways and go. Rooms are ok types. Food - tiffins are good , other restaurants are not so great, they have one with beach view but it's non-ac. We preferred eating outside. Not much value for money. Staff was cooperative though. Rooms were not so cleaned, so asked them to clean it again, a bit far from submarine museum and other sightseeing places. A vehicle is compulsary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay in this resort, and I can truly say it was one of the best places I`ve ever been to: this resort is unbelievably close to the beach, and the facilities and rooms look extremely spacious.
I have been to many resorts, but this one in particular offers spacious rooms. Food was really good, and the beach view restaurant was simply stunning. This meant I could enjoy a drink in the restaurant and watch the spectacular sunset.
There was also a pool with a slide. The pool was not too deep and was pretty shallow, I believe it was maintained that way for the families.
Personally, I would come here again for all that the resort has offered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was our first visit to Vizag and we had a very enjoyable 5 days at this resort. For me this is not a posh hotel but is a holiday resort ,and a definite place to be with your family.
We stayed in a room in one of those villas, the sea view was partial, but still it was good.
All of the rooms in the resort are integrated into the villas.

There are two restaurants and big lawns looking great. The pool was good too. They had a beach which can be accessed through a gate. I had long walks with my family in the beach
The staff were supportive as well. The service was little late, i assume because of the spread of the rooms in the large resort. They had little organic farming going on too. We enjoyed being with the nature!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Priya Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.