We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Priya Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sai Priya Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sai Priya Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Perfect holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently returned from 5 nights stay from this resort. We were celebrating our 6th anniversary.We were booked into a Deluxe room and i absolutely loved it. Though the hotel looked pretty full to me it never felt crowded at the beach or pool.
They provided a complimentary Breakfast - the best in years i had. Good food. Eating outside at the beach view restaurant was a great feeling.
Definitely a nice resort and I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    18
    11
    23
See reviews for
36
39
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for a day in Sai Priya beach resort. Loved the stay. The service was good, location - better. The food in the resort's restaurant was good. You will enjoy the food and ambiance there, but few items are overpriced. The resort has a private beach, where you can enjoy more.You won't find any local people at the beach. Also, we requested and extended our check out time till 8.30 pm, which seldom resort agree, else would have had to pay for 2 days. Will surely recommend this resort, especially if you got time to spend leisurely..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have been travelling extensively and I had forgotten how nice a beach resort can be. I really relaxed and enjoyed the uninterrupted time with my family. The weather was perfect during our stay. The service was good and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The food was amazing. The night fire was arranaged upon request, and we enjoyed our dinner under the stars, by the camp fire. The travellers that we spoke with were returning guests or were there based on recommendation.The rooms were clean and kept clean for our entire stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had booked the place with great hopes but too our dismay the rooms r pathetic n with the meager amenities they provide they r levying an exorbitant charge. I will list out our disturbing findings at the resort for others :
1. The A/C room didn't have the A/C in working condition also the remote didn't have a battery n in spite of complaining they never repaired it.
2. There was no drinking water in the room neither glasses n they took almost 45 min to get water n still the glasses were missing.
3. They have guards who don't understand Hindi or English n they tend to misbehave.
4. They provided us with only one blanket in a dual occupancy room n it almost took them a full day to give the other one in spite of repeated complaining. The quality of the blankets was no better than those available in trains.
5. One of the biggest disaster was that they had no water in the taps n we had to wait for 1 complete hour to take bath n I had to personally go to the reception n get a domestic help to find me a bucket full of atleast cold water to bathe.
For all this inconvenience they put us through they did shamelessly charge us a full 2000/- per day of tariff.
Horrible experience !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A cozy & friendly atmosphere, met all our needs.Simple , clean and affordable. Stayed 2 nights, wish we could have stayed for a whole week. The resort grounds are great, with a quick walk to the beach area, which is much cleaner than some other beaches in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at sai priya resort this past weekend and it was good. A perfect setting for a weekend at beach! We loved being so close to the beach and found the sound of it very soothing, especially at night.The top end rooms were spaciously huge and comfortable! The staff was very friendly - from booking the reservation to check-in. It was well worth the money!

Since the holiday was with my friends , we went trecking on a near by hill and it was awesome. The experience was great, the beach and hills nearby are both adventurous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyk
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
754 helpful votes 754 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

do not stay here ,its a good outing and visit .. infact the drive all the way is good and an outing like a picnic with group is good... but thats it...
the superior rooms are a bit ok .. but not that great as well..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Priya Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.