We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad place to stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Priya Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sai Priya Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sai Priya Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
nyk
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
754 helpful votes 754 helpful votes
“bad place to stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

do not stay here ,its a good outing and visit .. infact the drive all the way is good and an outing like a picnic with group is good... but thats it...
the superior rooms are a bit ok .. but not that great as well..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    17
    11
    23
See reviews for
35
39
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Mini Vacation for Myself & my family. I felt more connected with the nature and a lot more comfortable !!
The staff at the front desk were pleasant as well as the manager who helped us without hesitation! I honestly loved the resort..everything was clean and people were very nice. Beach was clean.. & a few hammocks to chill by the trees!
The room we were given was good but am not the person who really care for what a room looks like. As long as it has comfortable beds, a bathroom and a tv..you go on vacation to be OUTSIDE of a home..not to spend it indoors!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayawada,India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Spent pongal vacation at sai priya for 5 days. After making reservations we read some negative reviews but couldnt make alternate arrangements so reached sai priya with absolutely no expectations! However we were pleasantly surprised from the moment we entered the property.(that explains the length of this review).
Check in was quick,room so big that our two kids practiced somersaults all around and an amazing sea view from the balcony. Bath rooms,passages,garden and linen were very well maintained. Best experience however was at the swimming pool which was very well maintained and a winner with kids. Food was really (i mean REALLY )delicious. We waited and longed for our dinner time all through our stay.

Not many guests at the time we stayed so had a wonderful time at their private beach which you set you foot on after a 5minute walk through a well kept garden from the main property.
We noticed MD of the property personally supervising everything quite regularly and also their organic farm. Would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We are in group of 28 passengers. i never visited such a rubbish hotel in my life time.
No service, worst rooms, very bad ambiance, basically this please is nothing but rubbish.
All staffs are dam lair. They also use to give room in hourly basis. They charge Rs. 100/- from the resident guest for the usage of swimming pool.
This entire property is very very bad.
don't go to this hotel with your family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Best Food in Vizag with really good room service, poor swimming pool and rude rceptionist(except Mr.ShravanKumar).Sai Priya has own entrance to Rushikonda Beach which is an added feature.Garden is mostly covered with shrubs and banana trees.

Room Tip: Choose only Deluxe rooms (Tariff Rs.2500+ taxes) if you wish to stay here,Must Avoid Classic AC room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location of this resort is extremely good.. a small gate leads directly on the beach and so the beach is accessible at any hour.

Great for walking and also swimming.

The rooms are average.. ask for a first floor room else there will be too many insects and dont leave the windows open.

The staff is not very trained.. and for me, language was difficult because almost no one understood English..

Room Tip: Definitely not a ground floor room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My friends and I just returned from a trip to Vizag !The resort is remote and feels incredibly private.This is not one of those fancy resorts, but is a good affordable family beach resort. The check in was quite easy. The rooms, pool and beach are beautiful. Breakfast is good, lunches and dinners were at their best. They din't have buffet spread but still the al-a-carte menu did the job. Staff were helpfull too. The low grade rooms were under renovation , so we went with the delux rooms, they were good. We were totally in love with this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Priya Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.