We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel is located in good location and very nice view of sea side; the cleaniliness inside the rooms is little poor. Food quality also average. The main advantage is good view to sea side. Staff is really helpful and I like it very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
8
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banglore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stay every time i visit to Vizag on business hotel.. Great experiance and good stay.... It is beach resort.. with excellent view of bay of Baengal... totally a value for money....Good rooms and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good location on the beach road beside of uada park . Buffet breakfast spread is good, room service can excellent, Rooms on the ground floor next to the reception as the corridor gets good interior. Pool is well maintained and is pleasant. Open restaurant is awesome during evenings for a cozy candle lit dinner by the sea with a lovely live band.... every think is good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is very well located and ideal for vacationers. If you like swimming, this place offers a great pool. The entire place is quiet, yet full of activities. We had a party with friends here at Palm beach (live band played at the bar and pool-side) and that was really so cool..more than what we have expected. Good ambiance and superb beach view...and the service given by the staff is really appreciable
guests. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety, and the work out facility was great! Overall, I was blown away by the...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a party with friends here at Palm beach and that was really so cool..more than what we have expected.
Good ambiance and superb beach view...and the service given by the staff is really appreciable and so I can rate this hotel or resort with high rating..and highly recommendable.

Purely my opinion..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I traveled to India for the first time this summer and the staff at Palm Beach hotel made my stay so comfortable! Every staff member is kind and friendly, as well as quick to attend to the rooms and guests. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety, and the work out facility was great! Overall, I was blown away by the friendly service at Palm Beach and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Vizag!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so amazing. They were always really friendly and helpful - just willing to get you whatever you might need. The service was good. Towels and sheets were clean and fresh each day. The view was neat because it was on the beach with beach access. All in all it was a great spot to plan a stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#10 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.