We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place & Good good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Bay (The Park)

Bamboo Bay (The Park)
The Park Hotel | Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530023, India
+(91)891 3045678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 228 Restaurants in Visakhapatnam
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Bamboo bay, defines tribal chicness. Designed by renowned landscape architect and interior designer Michael Richard White, it reflects the rich ethnic heritage of East Indian tribal culture. Spice laced delicacies, candle lit ambiance and the phosphorescent surf create a unique dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Bamboo bay, defines tribal chicness. Designed by renowned landscape architect and interior designer Michael Richard White, it reflects the rich ethnic heritage of East Indian tribal culture. Spice laced delicacies, candle lit ambiance and the phosphorescent surf create a unique dining experience.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place & Good good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good dining experience we had one of the evening during our stay in the same property. Enjoyed good Andhra Crab Curry and had some lovely tandoori prawns. Very peaceful place to dine next to the beach.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great ambience with great choice of menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great ambience , over viewing the Bay of Bengal .Good Andhra coastal , chettinad , as well as mughlai cuisine to choose from .Had t kebabs along with my drinks and appams with stew were great. Great dining experience which i will remember throughout my life.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In love with this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Great food. perfect ambience.
Best for family dinner.
Best andhra style food.
With indoor and outdoor sitting areas.
In love. Will come back for couple dinner soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizag
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best in class Indian cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Park hotel is a beautiful property.
I'm a big fan of vista already but this day I decided to have some nice Indian food with my family.
Great staff inside who welcomed us with a smile and a hello. The food was well presented and tasted marvellous. In my conversation with one of the staff I realised they have a chef who has been working there for over 30years. That kind of experience in cooking showed up in their food. Great time. Dinner at bamboo bay was a very good experience. Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You are looking for an authentic South Indian cuisine.. It's Bamboo Bay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Bamboo Bay is the star attraction of 'The Park' Visakhapatnam. This place serves you south indian food. Be it from the Andhra, Kerala, Tamil Nadu or Karnataka... They have it all.. You would just love the finger licking experience. Located by the sea, you can also walk down the sand and enjoy the cool breeze. A special mention that you could order something out of the menu and they would have it for you. Special Pat on the back for the Chef for having such varied cuisine and each dish by itself is complex yet satisfying. A must visit!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bay (The Park) also viewed

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
 
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
 

Been to Bamboo Bay (The Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Bay (The Park), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.