We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exellent stay at Green Park, Vizag” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park - Visakhapatnam to your Saves list
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Waltair Main Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
New Delhi, India
1 review
“An exellent stay at Green Park, Vizag”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Recently, I had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Green Park, Vizag twice. Both the times it was a wornderful experience. Execellent hospitality, wonderful food and a deep welcome and dedicated attitutudefrom each and every one from the hotel.

The Gym Instructor is an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    114
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
77
16
28
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Green park made our stay very comfortable including excellent food , the staff was very cooperative and supportive . Our entire staff at deekay would like to thank green park for there fullest support and cooperation . Kamal Singh

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

.you will feel at HOME in this Hotel....simply put it..the stay here is amazing...because of the staff..The staff is a well knit team...and make life better for frequent travellers.... The GYM experience has been good, the GYM Instructor has motivated me to get back to exercise regime..Overall the experience is excellent from reception,housekeeping, gym to food and personal touch...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I felt very homely during my stay,The Breakfast and dinner was very tasty and homely.The approach of all level employees starting from management level is supurb.when first I visited and got such a nice feeling that whenever visiting VIZAG ,i am prefering to stay in this hotel only and already i have stayed more than 4-5 times which can be found out from hotel records.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

Your valuable comments always help to motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. The accommodations are an amazing bargain for the price. The beds are comfortable, The food was amazing. Hotel staff is extremely welcoming . The atmosphere is extremely friendly. I am very grateful to have found such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter and with less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

I am grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. This is a big motivation for the team and encourages them to perform at the best of their capabilities!

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of GreenPark and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Food was excellent especially breakfast. Rooms were also well maintained. Staff were very cooperative. My family enjoyed the stay. Atmosphere was quite good overall.

Near to the city & railway station. Free WIFI is a plus during the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

It's a very good place to stay. Especially the management is taking personal care about the requirements of the guests and giving them their 100% to make the guest satisfied. Food is great and the rates are very cheap when compared to other star hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us.

Many thanks for your valuable and appreciative feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look to welcoming you whenever you are are back in Vizag.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards,
Namit SInha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Address: Waltair Main Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Visakhapatnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park - Visakhapatnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.