We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park - Visakhapatnam to your Saves list
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Waltair Main Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Hyderabad
1 review
“Nice Experence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice experience makes my first choice at Visakhapatnam as Green Park! Warm Front Office Reception and excellent breakfast that tempts one to over eat. Overall the staff were courteous and exhibited nice hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    111
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
76
16
27
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was my first visit to Hotel Green Park (Vizag) and was a wonderful experience. The location is well accessible from Airport and Railway station. The staffs are truly customer friendly and ensures that the visitors are happy with the stay. I enjoyed the food at Tulip restaurant as well. The rooms and amenities worth the value for money. Buffet break fast was also a truly pleasant experience. The house keeping department too had done a wonderful job. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and likely to stay at the same place during my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

I am grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. This is a big motivation for the team and encourages them to perform at the best of their capabilities!

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of GreenPark and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The check in experience was a confusion as the room already reserved for was not ready. However the situation was very efficiently managed by the Front desk staff by safe keeping my luggage, arrangments for refreshment, dinner at the restaurent well ahead of allotting the room and making me comfortable.

The floral decorations done in the room thoughtfully everyday was a freshner at the end of the day. When I returned to the room I felt more homely than ever.

The courtesy and manners displayed by front desk and House keeping staff was very professional while that displayed by Restaurent staff was touching and personal in nature.

Please keep it up.

Room Tip: I don't think it is necessary. The staff take care of this aspect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests.

The GreenPark team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the city of Destiny!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was my first time in the hotel and I enjoyed the experience through and through.The staff is very courteous and caring and the rooms are neat .Since the hotel is in a good location it is easy access to airport or railway station. I very much enjoyed the food in Tulip, and good breakfast buffet.Front desk was very helpful and when i wanted a few carry bags for my baby`s cereal boxes response was instant.
Overall i loved the experience a lot and i would very much like to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Ma'am/Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

Your valuable comments always help to motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I liked the stay in all respects....i would prefer dinner at room as i find it tedious to walk down to the buffet hall after a tiring day at work. I would also prefer that the TV sets installed in the room has USB facility to use a pen drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

We have noted all the points that you raised and would be working on the same very soon.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had earlier stayed in this hotel. But my experience this time was different. The rooms are refurbished and gives feeling of freshness. Bath is hygenic. Food is good. I had only vegetarian food and I liked the taste. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Resturant staff literally forced me to eat more. Front desk and travel were very informative and courteous. over all I found the hotel a pleasant experience and is decent plce for family also to stay.

Room Tip: May be rooms in 5th floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

I am grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. This is a big motivation for the team and encourages them to perform at the best of their capabilities!

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of GreenPark and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

excellent food and service. value for money. Rooms could have been a little better. Buffet was awesome. it was a business trip. great location. Right in the heart of the city. staff was very very helpful and very courteous .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We have noted all the points that you raised and would be working on the same very soon.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Address: Waltair Main Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Visakhapatnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park - Visakhapatnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.