We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location,great hotel,fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best location,great hotel,fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had booked this hotel online , the booking was confirmed with out any credit card guarantee. I had arrived into the hotel at 9 am and was checked in immediately by the duty manager Mr.Ayub with out any waiting. Due to some urgent work I had to check out by 1 pm and when I approached Mr.Ayub he immediately offered to refund 50% of the tariff with out any hesitation. I recommend this hotel to all family and business travellers. I will definetly stay here on ,my next trip. The hotel is new and very well deigned. The food quality is excellent and the price reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach for your recent stay in Vizag. We appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us.

Your feedback and your recommendation in considering our hotel are gratifying. I will share your comments with Mr. Ayub. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to thank you for expressing your views on the hotel’s design, surroundings, and room. I am glad that you liked our facilities and services. We always strive to provide services that create experiences, your comments on your stay with us assure us that we are on the right track.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    140
    36
    7
    13
See reviews for
114
46
20
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013


The view is fantastic.pretty comfortable.the staff is rustic but polite.food is great.value for money,no doubt
Nevertheless,I wish the tariff included breakfast.the swimming pool is very good.the jogging track on the terrace is very unique and novel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback on the hotel and appreciating the service provided to you. I am pleased to hear that your stay was very comfortable and you liked the services and facilities of our hotel.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

After moving through the busy roads from the Vizag Airport, final arrival at the Hotel really comes as sea breeze. The property is fabulous and is designed to give sea view from every room. Nice, clean room with every thing one needs in place makes one comfortable. One can walk across the road to beach. Evenings are cool and roof top restaurant is fantastic though North Indian delicacies have South Indian touch.

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view. You can select location based on the type of vacation you are in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit. We appreciate for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback on the hotel and appreciating the services provided to you.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation. I would like to bring to your attention that we are continuously upgrading our product to ensure a high standard for travelers like yourself and your feedback is important to ensure that.

Once again I would like to thank you for constructive feedback and we look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Warm regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is worth more than the name it is attached to. The location is simply amazing in the sense that you can see sea waves crashing the beach from your room. The breakfast spread is just superb and one gets to enjoy drinks in evening while watching sea waves which gives you additional kick.

Room Tip: Rooms facing beach are enjoyable more
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Visakhapatnam. We appreciate the time taken by you in addressing and sharing your feedback. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

At Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

My team joins me with the hope to welcome you again and make sure your next stay with us will leave a more mesmerizing impact on you.

Warm regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, WI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I found this hotel to have most excellent service, and watching and listening to the waves crashing into the beach just outside your window is soothing and relaxing. All the rooms have a full and incredible view of the Bay of Bengal. The hotel has 3 restaurants, including one with a delicious breakfast with made to order dosa plus eggs. The Zaffran restaurant is the finest of the 3 restaurants, but the others are enjoyable for causal dining. The room is very modern with free wi/fi and HDTV with a bed that has a very comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your hospitality partner. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views. Your feedback and review on our property and services are very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation. I would like to bring to your attention that we are continuously upgrading our product to ensure a high standard for travelers like yourself and your feedback is important to ensure that.

Once again I would like to thank you for constructive feedback and we look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I am really pleasant with my two days stay at Novotel Vishakapatnam. Experience with buffet breakfast and the way staff treated everyone is really nice. I had to stay two days completely at hotel and unfortunately not too many chanels coming from satelite. Only two telugu chanels and had to spend my time on my laptop. The other facilities are really good. Two executives came very frequently and asking about customer feedback and asking how comfortable stay which I really liked very much (I can remember one name Padmaja, which she made the customer very comfortable and visited twice to get the stay feedback and asking suggestions for improvement). The way she explained why not many channels coming is quite reasonable but management should think about it. She did her job in explaining reason.

Room Tip: Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanking you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred accommodation in Vizag. We appreciate and value the time taken in sharing your experience with us.

At Novotel, the team strives to exceed our guest’s expectations and your encouraging feedback will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We have noted your comment with regards to TV Channels. Kindly be assured that we are in the process of upgrading our channels suitably and the same will be actioned at the earliest
I will share your comments with Ms. Padmaja. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent hotel. The location, the rooms, the infinity swimming pool, the breakfast was something to talk about. And the additional option of the Mall next to the hotel really added on to the charm of the hotel. The rooms have a good view of the sea. My daughter was gifted a stuffed toy at checkin, which i found to be a very good gesture to woo kids. Service was upto the mark. Breakfast spread was nice and hearty, the only item to improve upon were probably the north indian dishes during the breakfast. They tasted bland. The TV channel options could have been more. Nevertheless, the infinity pool was the clear winner. Would love to go back there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and a detailed review. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. It further encourages our Zeal to give our best.

It gives us immense satisfaction to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us thoroughly and have assured us of returning to the hotel. It’s an honor to receive a rewarding feedback for the entire team from an experienced traveller such as your good self.

We have taken a note of your suggestions on the areas of improvement. We will certainly work on corrective measures and hopefully you will experience the desired changes on your next visit.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.