We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, unforgetable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
visakhapatnam
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“excellent food, unforgetable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

the food is excellent and the service in beyond thought, recommended for one and all. The ambience is beyond compare. the rooms are all facing sea. no disturbance by the staff at all. From the time you enter the lobby, you can see welcome signs in everyone's face. people are loving and caring. the room service is excellent and so is the restaurant.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel for your recent Stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to note that we succeeded in giving the services as per your expectations.

It is very rewarding to note that our hotel will be known through your experience and recommendation.The team here is equally happy to note that the hotel has withstood its commitment towards guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    112
    29
    5
    11
See reviews for
95
40
15
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed at the Novotel couple of times suring business trips. Very courteous staff, awesome beach facing view, very comfortable rooms and amenities, prompt room service.

All the rooms are very spacious, clean and beach-facing, in fact the pool also faces the sea.
Very good spread of food in the buffet. I have also used their meeting rooms and conference rooms which are very adequately designed for small meetings. The staff is very helpful in setting up the room.

Will definitely look to stay at Novotel, should I be visiting Vizag again.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for staying with Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is very satisfying and a content feeling to know that our guest has thoroughly enjoyed the stay and has assured us of returning to the hotel. We always strive to provide services that create experiences, your comments on your stay with us assure us that we are on the right track.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Recently visited Vizag and got an booking at the Hotel ... what an experience .... very nice staff .... good food .... best location in india ..... the best part is the pool and the rooms all facing the beach .....

keep it up ... its one of the best properties i have seen looking forward for coming back again with family or friend ....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so very much for your kind words on our hotel and sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

All of us at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you more often at our hotel with your family and friends.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I like the hotel for my usual reasons - great views and a comfortable bed being on top ! It is also reasonably priced I think, for the quality and amenities on offer
All the rooms have a view of the sea and at night you can hear the rush of the waves, the beach right in front of the hotel is also relatively clean .
Its a modern, good amenities hotel , staff is responsive. i needed quite a few things that i missed packing in my bag and they were quick to help .
The rooms are fairly large, comfortable, good cooling, well cleaned and maintained
Non Indian travelers may find the food menu, specially since the breakfast is complementary , limited in terms of choices. The quality of the food however is good .
Fabulous pool and gym
The roof top restaurant, Infinity, is a good place for an evening meal. the view and sound of the sea, nice breeze, reasonably good choice of menu on drinks and food make it a good experience .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel for your recent stay in Visakhapatnam. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views.

I would like to especially thank you for expressing your views on the hotel’s design, surroundings, and room. I am glad that you liked our facilities and services. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

We have taken a note of your suggestion with regards to the limited choice of food menu in the breakfast buffet for the Non Indian travelers and the same has been briefed to our Culinary Team.

Your words of appreciation & suggestion shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotel with your family & friends.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntur, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

since the last time i stayed here nothing changed, in room dining very poor quality, late service. choice of menu for the lunch and breakfast very poor. electrical s in the room doesn't work, taking a suite as u have access to the premier lounge no response once you have entered the place absolutely 0 response.... got to improve a lot on the food, service etc...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback. At the very outset I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have noted your points of concern. I have discussed your feedback with the concerned department team members to avoid any recurrence of a similar experience in the future.

However please be ensured that your suggestion on the areas of improvement have been taken very seriously.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation but seem to have fallen short of it this time. I request you to take this as an isolated incident, rest assured; we shall ensure no such recurrences of this in future.

We would ensure that these gaps and lapses as experienced by you are strengthened and adequate measures taken to be consistent.

We look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have v mixed feelings abt this hotel - its brand new and the rooms r certainly trendy yet slightly small for Vizag, clean and well maintained. Uve got your basic amenities - boiler, iron, average tv channels and what not. The view ofcourse is spectacular !

But i have to put in some negatives here as such:

U certainly have to make absolutely sure that they know when yer flying in if yer arranging for an airport pick up w them. They missed both my and my colleagues flights.
The hallways are not air conditioned and theres a stuffy smell (typical humid beachy areas)
Untypical of novotel, there is no free wifi and not even in the reception area/lobby ?
Breakfast bar was v poor although quite a selection on indian food. As a foreigner the choice is v limited - no cheese to be seen anywhere for instance ?!
The noise from the street (as u r on the main beach road) is annoying and the walls are thin - u can hear a noisy neighbor

I stayed in Grand bay before and the food cant be compared. There is certainly room for improvement here (in room dining).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred accommodation in Vizag. We appreciate the time taken in sharing your experience with us.

It is only through our valuable guest’s feedback we find the opportunity of improving our services.

Let me assure you that this certainly not the service standards we identify ourselves with. As much as we wish to redo your experience, we sincerely wish you will give us yet another opportunity. The staff has been briefed of your experience and the corrective measures are underway.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Among the nicest places I have stayed in - great rooms with killer views of the Bay of Bengal, has a fab pool, nice views of the sunrise from the terrace, enough places to eat from - good food too! I enjoyed the Andhra buffet there.
A little more co-ordination between staff would have led to a better experience. My husband had to wait for a while to be checked in though I had left instructions at the front desk. Not expected from a hotel of this standard. This experience apart, nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Dont be shy to ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. However on one occasion, we failed to meet your expectation for which I sincerely apologies.

I have personally briefed the Front Office Team to be more alert whilst handling guest on arrival.

My team joins me with the hope to welcome you again and ensure you have a remarkable stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.