We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Bay - Real "Grand" hotel on the "Bay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Grand Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Save
You added WelcomHotel Grand Bay to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grand Bay - Real "Grand" hotel on the "Bay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We would like to congratulate the staff at the WelcomHotel Grand Bay, Vizag for their excellent service and hospitality. It is very rare to find the comforts of home but the staff here go the extra mile to make all of their guests welcome and comfortable. Sailaja & Sravani were the first people of contact and they were excellent. We truly appreciate their customer service. Finally, beach view from our room can not be explained in words. One should experience this.

-Venkat & Vidya

Room Tip: Ask for sea view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGrandBAy, General Manager at WelcomHotel Grand Bay, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comment; we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you that we will leave no stone unturned in making your stay as memorable any time you visit us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to WelcomHotel Grand Bay, your home in the “City of Destiny.”

Regards

Samir Pandita
General Manager
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
4
13
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We received great hospitality from the courteous staff at Hotel Grand Bay. The facilities at hotel and location is excellent. Mr. Mukesh, one of the managers at the hotel impressed us with his strong hospitality culture.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View room at High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGrandBAy, General Manager at WelcomHotel Grand Bay, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comment; we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you that we will leave no stone unturned in making your stay as memorable any time you visit us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to WelcomHotel Grand Bay, your home in the “City of Destiny.”


Regards

Samir Pandita
General Manager
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was impressed with the hotel right from my check in.It was hospitality at it's best .The room  and food were great.The staffs were very courteous and were always willing to go the extra mile. It was like a home.

Thanks for the excellent hospitality 
Sathya

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGrandBAy, General Manager at WelcomHotel Grand Bay, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Mr Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a "WOW" experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality.

Regards

Samir Pandita
General Manager
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is ideally located near Ramakrishna Beach and offer excellent view of the sea. The hotel is well maintained and the service is professional and prompt. Overall a very pleasant experience of ITC hospitality.

Room Tip: Select a room on the upper floor with clear view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGrandBAy, General Manager at WelcomHotel Grand Bay, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a "WOW" experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality.

Regards

Samir Pandita
General Manager
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A good hotel near to varun beach , good food . good things in this hotel you will find all mini bar items manufactured by itc group they will charge mrp only. Hotel interior need to be bright , hotel inside look like small palace. This is a good hotel to stay but if you need beach view rooms have some other options near by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGrandBAy, General Manager at WelcomHotel Grand Bay, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a "WOW" experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality.

Regards

Samir Pandita
General Manager
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I frequently travel to Vizag on business; my favourite Hotel is Grand Bay. The employees are polite, courteous and friendly. I enjoy the breakfast in The Oceanic Pavilion and dinner in Dhakshin.

Grand Bay is Home away from Home. Rooms are spacious and very much comfortable

Room Tip: Pool and lawn facing rooms in second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGrandBAy, General Manager at WelcomHotel Grand Bay, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr Saravanakumar,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a "WOW" experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality.

Regards

Samir Pandita
General Manager
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good property, a little old but very spacious rooms and very comfortable bed. The most amazing thing about this property which makes it different from other good hotels in the area is their staff...

Amazingly warm staff - ready to go out of their way to make your day wonderful...

Food spread in breakfast and buffet is good in one of their main restaurants... however, I did not enjoy the food in their south Indian restaurant Dakshin. Gym is old and isn't equipped with lot of equipment.

All in all great place to live

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGrandBAy, General Manager at WelcomHotel Grand Bay, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Prashant,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a "WOW" experience. Thank you for your feedback on Dakshin restaurant and Gym.We have noted and are addressing the same. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality.

Regards

Samir Pandita
General Manager
WelcomHotel Grand Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Grand Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Grand Bay

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Grand Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 104

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Grand Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.