We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sindhuri Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Sindhuri Park to your Saves list
Hotel Sindhuri Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-2-118,119, Tirupati 517501, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Tirupati
Sangre Grande
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very close to the Railway station and Govindarajaswami temple.
Distance is <1km from bus stand.

Front desk & service is good.
Free wifi is of ok speed.

Complimentary breakfast with stay is really very good and a full course menu of southindian breakfast.

Rooms are clean and neat.
Toilets can be much better than they are.
Recommended for any one visiting Tirupati seeking a decent comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
11
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Cupboard was not clean. There was no dustbin kept in the room.
It is quite costly hotel, but the services shall be upgraded for the cost

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAHRAIN
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Location is 5 minutes drive from the railway station opposite a walled pond. The rooms are basic, comfortable beds, shower, air conditioning and limited satellite channels. Limited parking available in the ground level, or in front of the property.

Tips:
1. Used the central location to your advantage, lots of sights including the small but magnificent Kodhanda RamaSwamy temple (come out of the hotel, start walking to the righ).

2. If you are on a budget or dont fancy the hotel food a super vegetarian option that is open till late serves hot idli, dosas and coffee i located a few metres to the left.

3. There are plenty of shops to get juice, ice cream vendors, taxi operators available with whom you can compare prices and pre-arrange your taxi to Tirumala or back to the airport.

Room Tip: Try chosing rooms not facing the main road, as there is traffic till late night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hotel Location:
This hotel is situated in the busy and cramped TP Area facing just opposite to the swamy Pushkarni (Water Tank).

Hotel Parking:
It really requires a good parking skill to park your vehicle here, as it is very cramped as the whole ground floor is meant for parking, but there are lot of pillars, so you have got to be a real macho man to do it, it is suggested for most of them to rely help on the specialists and to use the valet parking facility.

Hotel Rooms:
Rooms are kept good and clean, nothing to comment on the cleanliness of the room, but I feel that there bathrooms need a round of makeover as it has been over 8 years that I have been staying in this hotel whenever I visit Tirupati, they remain the same and look very old and faded and the showers do not work at their full speed and at times even the taps are leaking.

Hotel Restaurant:
“Vrinda” a pure Vegetarian restaurant is really good. The complimentary buffest breakfast offered by them is really good. The south Indian thali is highly suggested here even though a bit expensive.

Hotel Staff:
The most irritating part here is that they expect themselves to be “Tipped” for every damn service requested by us, including in the restaurant, the service is directly proportional to the amount of Tipping, (This is as per my previous experiences).

Overall:
A basic clean and nice hotel to stay but definitely not a 3 Star Property as claimed in most of the websites, as most of us who check in here are pilgrims and are busy in the visiting the holy shrine of Lord Balaji, but I feel the pricing is on a higher side, but considering the breakfast offered by them in the recent times looks OK.
To sum it up in all I personally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Kindly request for the rooms facing the Holy Water Tank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

we had a pleasant stay at hotel sindhoori park.but the facility especially a 3 star hotel should have led/lcd tv's in all rooms whereas the t.v's look pretty old.but for this it is ok.foo is okay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

No idea about others unsavory comments earlier, all I got is that finest vegetarian food is here in Tirupathi after I got dropped off by my cabbie after visiting other three temple towns nearby, I ordered plate of rava idly and masala dosa, and of-course a cuppa coffee that evening coupla days before. I can say its best available in this temple town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was a horrible experience staying with hotel sindhuri park, firstly the room was ok, but with a cramp bathrooms with no exhaust fans, food was ok with very heavily overpriced, imagine a roasted papad cost u rs.25/- + vat.
Then the staff who will keep ur balance money of room services, ( like we ordered tea twice in the room, both the time), the person didnt bothered to return 14/- back, even though it was 43/- including taxes for a cup of tea.
And lastly, do expect thieves also in ur room, while we went for tirumala darshan, the hotel staff stole our portable dvd player from our luggage, sadly we realised that after boarding the train from tirupati. though we asked with hotel management, but as expected nobody gonna accept. so forget it..
Also beware of travel desk, heavily overpriced, and very very rude too...
Dont even think of taking any chances with Hotel Sindhuri Park.

Room Tip: Just avoid the hotel, as well any kind of rooms of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sindhuri Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindhuri Park

Address: 14-2-118,119, Tirupati 517501, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Tirupati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sindhuri Park 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sindhuri Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sindhuri Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.