We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dosaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chutneys

Chutneys
Road No. 36 , Jubilee Hills | Shop No. 1133, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)
+91 40 6662 8484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,524 Restaurants in Hyderabad
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Banjara Hills
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dosaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

From the time Iam in hyd, I had heard of chutneys... But never got chance to go.... Finally when I went... I loved it.... And since then I have gone some 5 times... I tired some different Dosa each time.... Iam not too sure of other items... As I stick to Dosa... Rava Dosa, ghee podhi Dosa, uttapam, 70 mm Dosa... All are yummy.... They still have many more variety.... They serve some 8 chutneys and not to say... All are super... Sambar is sweet but :( .. May be can people in hyd like it that way....

All in all .... It's yuuuummmm if u like Dosa... :) :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    225
    67
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great veg for non-veg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are non-veg eaters, however when we tasted the ghee idlis, the butter dosas, and palak paneer dosa, we realised that it is possible to enjoy food and become full without the need for meat.

We visited the place after recommendation from hotel staff. Great experience, great dosa.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURAT
2 reviews
“Traditional and Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice chain of restaurents with nice fine dine ambience. The USP of the restaurent is the south indian food and the different types of chutneys,Chutneys placed on the table are finger licking,every time for veg food I travel with friends to this place for outing

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“South Indian thali not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I had South Indian thali today and totally disappointed.
No varieties in curries. . Bhendy fry was pathetic. . Dal was average. .
This was not expected from this restaurant which claims to be one of the best South Indian restaurant.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Suberp Chutnies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice chain of restaurents with nice fine dine ambience. The USP of the restaurent is the south indian food and the different types of chutneys. One of the strong recommendation from me is to try their BABAI HOTEL IDLI, its just awesome. Its simple home made soft idlis served with home made white butter and pudi. Its just awesome. They have about 7-8 different types of chutneys and all of them are lip smacking. An average meal for 2 would cost you about Rs 500-600/-.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutneys also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Chutneys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chutneys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.