We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Hyderabad to your Saves list
Hyatt Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No.2, I.T. Park | Plot 7, IT Park Nanakramgu Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500019, India (Formerly Ista Hyderabad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reminds you of Thailand the minute you step in.. Deep brown parquet floor, luscious gardens, dimly lit walkways/ driveways. Reasonably priced rooms. Room service is excellent - timing, attention to detail, food quantity and most importantly, the flavors and presentation.

Room size is business-like; some of the extras - pressing board, dental kit are provided upon request.

One request to Hotel - please put up some boards indicating your exact location. Five cab drivers had a hard time finding Hotel. You should know that such a detailed address co-ordinate may not mean much on a GPS (vs. Opp to XYZ hospital etc)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Lvlakshman 2008,

Greetings form Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
5
4
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Had a great experience staff extremely responsive.

enjoyed the landscaped environment and pleasant decor
Restaurants served good meals
Spa takes up a fair amount of space in the property
Seemed pricey .
The only disappointment was our room was below the reception level!
Rooms are small compared to other budget hotels even .
Though beds r luxurious but a bit cramped.

Room Tip: Ask for room above basement level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Sunitanad,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcome you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesilvano, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

One week full work in Hyderabad totally submerged in caos. Luckily the evening come back to hyatt, more than an hotel. Gym, swimming pool, spa and a fantastic Italian restaurant. Room really big and full comfort. It's really an Oasi

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear maurodef,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcome you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Went here for a Spa and was not disappointed. The massage was the highlight it was so relaxing the best ever. Pool was lovely too. Peaceful and quiet great place for couples to unwind and chill. It is well worth the price

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Ellie B,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and I am most delighted to see that you found our Spa facilities and services most enjoyable and relaxing. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are planning a return visit to our hotel and happy to assist with any reservation requirements.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for nearly a week while attending the Women's World Congress at the University of Hyderabad and could not fault the service and facilities. The spa and pool were pleasant and affordable, set in large leafy gardens and the staff were extremely helpful with getting us to and from the conference centre. Most of all I would like to complement the chef and kitchen staff for accommodating my serious allergies and providing me with safe and tasty meals (I am allergic nuts and pulses so not an easy feat in India!).

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Clem H,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to see that you had a most enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

A very good experience. Staff was friendly. Had a good view of the city from the room.
An happening place as it is a preferred option for many celebraties.
Buffet Food quality though was ok. Can improve on it.
And a nice spa to relax !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Pratik 1008,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Guest feedback is very important to us to measure our services and I always find it helpful when I hear back from our guests.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams. Please feel free to contact me at anytime for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

one of the best hotel in Hyderabad must stay here for peace of Mind or for Hayatt in Urdu means ( long life) Rooms are well done and food is good location is perfect its Brand new hotel in Hyderabad go and enjoy luxury hotel in Hyderabad keep it Up hotel Management

Room Tip: Every where in this hotel rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear mdz55,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Guest feedback is very important to us to measure our services and I always find it helpful when I hear back from our guests.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams. Please feel free to contact me at anytime for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No.2, I.T. Park | Plot 7, IT Park Nanakramgu Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500019, India (Formerly Ista Hyderabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#34 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new financial hub in Gachibowli and in close proximity to Microsoft and the Indian School of Business -- the heart of the new business district in Hyderabad, this luxury hotel is the ideal business destination, 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Ista Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Ista Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.