We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City on Wheels Experience A must go in Hyderabad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sahib Sindh Sultan

Sahib Sindh Sultan
5Th Floor Road No. 1 | City Centre Mall, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)
+91 40 6668 3337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,524 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Banjara Hills
Hyderabad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“City on Wheels Experience A must go in Hyderabad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The ambiance and interior of the Train is simply superb.Dim light made the ambiance even more beautiful. The engine sound,bell of ancient age railway station,old clock make you feel that you are really on city on wheels.The train compartment brings in a sense of nostalgia of old age. Design is superb.

Well coming back to food,it is yummy..South and North Indian food are owsome. East Indian also get treat of their variety of fish dishes. I feel like Non-veg are simply great. Starters and main dish are owsome.Veg little less option.Sweet dish specially burning brandy Golapjamun is must try. Most importantly be it be south or north dish , it is not heavily chillied..moderate spice so no problem to to your digestion system.

Last but not the least the PAAN-kolkata mitha paan(sweet paan) is also very good.


Reservations are generally accepted in week days. Price is little higher but i think that is okai as long as the quality is great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    82
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Food..Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

You get a feel of palace on wheels with out shelling out extra money....good food but put down by inconsistent and poor service ...it's a shame otherwise a great restaurant

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Burrrrp!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

In my travels across India I have been to some good and few great restaurants to good restaurants...Saheb Sindh Sultan is definitely in the top 20!! A sign of a great restaurant is its occupancy on a weekday, I was here on a Tuesday and they were almost packed!! After few minutes of sitting on my table I was given the menu (they have a great selection in every section and have a great selction of vegetarian food as well) and the gratis (bread sticks with assorted chutneys) came on to the table. The starters took some time to arrive (maybe I was really really hungry so the wait seemed long) but the mains and desserts were quickly served. The quality and taste of the food was one of the best I ever had! The service can improve a little bit but maybe I feel that way because it was because it was really busy when I went for dinner. Slightly expensive but overall a 10 on 10 experience!!

Tip: please make reservations on weekends!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMBIENT FOOD EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I went to this restaurant to selibrate my daughter's remarkable performance in +2 CBSE exams. Reservations are generally accepted in week days. Seating in ambient Oriental Express (train like) is really well appointed. Not too crampy seating is comfortable. Food to say , starters are very good. Main course is Ok. Over all lunch experience is good. Must try mushroom starter, a good delicacy here. Service is a little slow as it is a little bit crowdy. Sine it in a mall wash Rooms are not tidy, and has no proper upkeep.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Know more about history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A nice restaurant. gives you a feeling of sitting in a train for the meal. The place is decorated with some antiques and other stuff reminding us about the era which has gone by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahib Sindh Sultan also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Sahib Sindh Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahib Sindh Sultan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.