We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rukmini Riviera Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rukmini Riviera Hotel to your Saves list
Rukmini Riviera Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rukmini Riviera Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-1-1062 Lakadi-ka-pool | behind Hotel Dwaraka, Hyderabad 500004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Good hotel..Nice place to stay as it is located in center of the city with good price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
3
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Itanagar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I went for this hotel based on a recommendation by a travel agent, but was totally disappointed. The receptionist was rude and insisted on seeing my booking slip while I tried to explain to him that I don't have any as I booked over the telephone. He almost shouted! In the room, there was a freeze, but it was not working. On my request, a technician came but he could not figure out anything. So, they replaced it. The television remote was not working. A boy brought a bunch of them and left the best one, which was not working properly. The breakfasts were lousy. On the morning of check-out the breakfast was not ready in time. We had to wait for 15 minutes. The person in the desk did not know whether I paid or not. She had to call somebody to ascertain. It was a bit humiliating.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYDERABAD
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

If location is the only priority, then go ahead. For others, a definite NO NO NO. The service was poor to say the least.The room's door lock wasn't working and even after repeated intimations, NO service n only words.The bathroom is a bit undone and untidy.Cable isn't anywhere near good.The linen was untidy as well. The real good thing worth mentioning was the FOOD, it was excellent.Overall, i am very much dissatisfied wid my stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYDerabd
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

I have been in this hotel for a Busine ss purpose . The atmosphere is good . The room service is good one , all the hotel staffs are quite helpful. I must recomend the hotel if you like to hget good quality service,

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

The receptionist was a bit rude when I checked in - he tried to tell me that I have booked the room for only 1 person and that I have to pay extra for the other (without even looking at the booking properly).

The couch in the room was a bit dirty. The room looked clean, though a bit old. The AC was working perfectly which was a big relief.

The breakfast was OK. Fruits were in short supply though.

The staff looked rather untrained to handle decent customers.

The good thing about the hotel is that it is at a very good location in the centre of the city and is reasonably priced. So, if you are planning a very short stay (1-2 nights) and are not expecting anything fancy, go for this hotel...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

Stayed in this hotel long back and had a good experience with them, felt comfortable right from the moment we checked in..... The room service was really good and the food ordered was excellent, the rooms were recently renovated and were really clean and well maintained but a bit small....the bathroom was small too but was comfortable...
On the whole a really good experience for a very reasonable price..

  • Liked — The location, the room, the food....everything
  • Disliked — Size of the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rukmini Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rukmini Riviera Hotel

Address: 6-1-1062 Lakadi-ka-pool | behind Hotel Dwaraka, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rukmini Riviera Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rukmini Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rukmini Riviera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.