We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located and best suited for group functions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Golkonda Resorts & Spa to your Saves list
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideally located and best suited for group functions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with family on 21st June 2014 at GREEN VILLA. The web site of resort claims to having 5 star facilities. The rooms of Green Villa are good specially their bath rooms having provision of open bathing (closed from sides ). The Osman Sagar lake adds to beauty of this resort.The terrain of the resort is undulating and this has been utilized fully by management through well maintained lawns, pathways and adequate tree planting. Having good facilities for conferencing and big parties including marriages due to its proximity to City (19 Km) this is one of the best resorts for weekend and group outing. However for individual it is advisable to check in advance whether the resort is occupied with big function/marriage since such engagement causes lot of inconvenience and service for remaining occupants which i have experienced once. Being near to Hyderabad and having desired facilities this resort is worth trial .

Room Tip: Check rooms for services/ toiletries etc in advance .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golkonda_Resorts_GM, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa and taking time out to share your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and found the facilities and services to meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback that inconveniences were caused due to large groups being present in the premises, during your visit in June 2014. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the same and wanted to assure you that we have taken necessary steps to ensure that no guests are inconvenienced on account of a large group being accommodated at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa and assure you of a better experience.

With kind regards

Peter Pulliattu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    45
    12
    3
    14
See reviews for
47
31
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in sep2014
Room rented palwood villa which faces the swimming pool
Do bargain for a better price :-)
pros
Plush greenery, nice rooms, big pool
Many activities can be done like lawn tennis, cricket, volleyball, squash
Cons
Food is expensive n repetitive.. always take a meal package

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golkonda_Resorts_GM, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa and taking time out to share your experience.

While we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience with us and found the facilities and services to your liking, we have noted your feedback on the menu selection and wanted to assure you that we would definitely work on improving the menu planning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa and assure you of a better experience.

With kind regards

Peter Pulliattu
General Manager
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Excellent service and rooms, though a little expensive but good.
Wifi needs improvement - its slow & gets disconnected often....................................................................................................

Room Tip: select a pool side rooms... you can avoid walking up and down the stairs a few times/day to the ho
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golkonda_Resorts_GM, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to patronize The Golkonda Resorts & Spa and taking time out to share your experience. While we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience with us , we have noted the concern with regard to wi-fi not working properly. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and wanted to assure you that we have looked into and ensured that optimum signal strength is maintained in all guest areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa and assure you of an even better experience.

On behalf of The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Peter Pulliattu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the resort, the staff was helpful and courteous, The food was excellent. The property is neat and well maintained, Cycling swimming squash and a lot more games... Our kids were happy at the Tiny todds, At the pool there was a guard who was always watching the kids.
A good place to Relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golkonda_Resorts_GM, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Golkonda family, we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Golkonda Resorts and taking time out to share your experience on this public platform.

All of us are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and services and facilities as much as we enjoyed being at your service.

We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Peter Pulliattu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

It was a good experience staff ther rocks so overall experience is very good hats of to them for patience and service that was my awesome trip enjoyed a lot. Food taste sooo good especially andhra fish curry Hong Kong veggies chaat and in desert brownies wow awesome. That was my life best family trip I can say staff was so good. Enjoyed a lot gym instructor afroz helped a lot near pool so overall 10 out of 10 rating I can say thanks a lot guys u people r awesome always keep smile on ur faces like that day. Hope to c u all soon. Insha allah

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golkonda_Resorts_GM, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of teh Golkonda family, we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Golkonda Resorts and taking time out to share your experience on this public platform.

All of us are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and services and facilities as much as we enjoyed being at your service.

We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Peter Pulliattu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Surprisingly amazing place and a resort that is just about 12 kms from hitec city! We had a very pleasant stay for 4 days in the palm villa. Very spacious and modern rooms. Wonder why this place is not marketed enough. The property is set amongst a huge landscaped property, with just 44 villas! Each of the facility is spaced adequately. Unlike other resorts, squash, TT, Gym, health club etc is very spacious. The children's play area is also big and safe. There is more to do for activity lovers like cycling, tennis and volleyball. The pool is big too with a baby pool. A jogging or walking track would have been a nice addition. Food was good and service was exemplary. If you are looking for a break at Hyderabad, this is the place.

Room Tip: The palm villas are very good. If you can afford, take a look at the pool villa for the sheer luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golkonda_Resorts_GM, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Ashok

On behalf of teh Golkonda family, we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Golkonda Resorts and taking time out to share your experience on this public platform.

All of us are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and services and facilities as much as we enjoyed being at your service. We have noted your feedback on the jogging track and would explore the feasibility of incorporating the same.

We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Peter Pulliattu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

It is the worst experience ever had. Spoiled weekend. We were made to wait for over 2 hours to have our Paid Breakfast. Even the food served during the Breakfast was not hot. The Tea & Coffee was cold. The kids were not given the rubber tubes to be used at the Pool. The staff said all the tubes are bad, where as it was later given to other guests. We had to wait for over an hour for the Lunch. The most irritating part was the executive Harish (8686424815) through whom I booked the Day package was not available and was not responding to the calls. Even we were charged more that what was discussed. Hem Sharma (7842169167) who guided us with the process was not reachable. Every time we complaint he ensured to mention I will give you discount. The trip was extremely bad and the unprofessional behaviors of the staff and food experience (delays in the Breakfast & Lunch) added to the agony.

Room Tip: Please avoid unless you like delay in getting your meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golkonda_Resorts_GM, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Golkonda family, we thank you very much for choosing to patronize Golkonda Resorts & Spa and taking time out to share your experience.

At the outset, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit. Whilst it is our endeavor to offer a memorable experience to all our discerning guests, this is clearly an instance where we have not been able to do so. Without trying to offer any excuses, we would request you to consider the deficiencies to be an aberration and not a reflection of the standards we maintain.

We would once again request you to give us another chance and look forward to welcome you back. Kindly do not hesitate to get in touch with us at gm@golkondaresorts.com for any assistance.

With kind regards

Peter Pulliattu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Address: Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#29 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right next to the picturesque Osman Sagar lake in serene, salubrious surroundings, the Golkonda Resorts and Spa unveils a whole new appreciation of the soul-stirring enchantment of nature. It's here that you can unwind and make every moment worthwhile, in the midst of nature, lush green flora and alluring water bodies. Strategically located 7 km from the financial centre and 4 km off the express way and 12 kms from the IT hub and the heart of Hyderabad, the resort boasts itself as a city based resort ideally suited for both leisure and conferencing. With a distinctive identity derived from its role as a natural haven, there is everything to experience at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Golkonda Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golkonda Resort And Spa
Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.