We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golkonda Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Golkonda Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golkonda Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If your holiday destination is Hydrebadh then this hotel must be your staying destination. Not only a good place for stay, but also a fabulous place to spend quality time with your family and friends. The SPA service is no-doubt super.
The main impressive thing is the behavior of the hotel authorities and service people.
Wish you all best luck.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at Golkonda Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Golkonda Resort & Spa!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our resort. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    39
    8
    3
    13
See reviews for
38
28
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haridwar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the resort. Its really awesome .We liked the surroundings,the room and the entire infra of the resort.The facilities provided by them were all marvelous.The staff members were amazing and caring about the people who were there in resort. The Spa and the Pool side was additional advantage of the resort. As well as the food we had from the kitchen of the resort was very delicious. Overall Its a wonderful stay there. We loved it.
Good Luck to the entire team of the Resort.
Hope whenever i visit to Hyderabad ll stay in Golconda only as we liked it a lot...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at Golkonda Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by yourself, that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the resort over the weekend, loved everything there... right from the check-in, the lady receptionist escorted us to the room explained the facilities, the potter and the magician were really good, the room was well appointed, neat and tidy. There is a difference in the temperature from the city to the resort and we loved it. The pool was awesome and so was the spa. I requested the chef for some continental food not on the menu and he made some awesome food for us. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Golkonda Resorts keep it up!

Room Tip: We stayed in Garden Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at Golkonda Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Golkonda Resort & Spa!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at Golkonda Resorts. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

we visited last month. when we checked in we were asked to deposit 2000 and we deposited. we ordered milk and 2 plates of curd rice for one day and next day the breakfast was free, we had it. while checking out we were asked to pay 2000 more i was shocked that 2 plates of curd rice, 2 cups of coffee, milk and 4 water bottles costs 4000 in Golkonda resorts............

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at Golkonda Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. We have made a note of the point that you mentioned and shall certainly consider it while pricing the menu next time.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Be carried away by sweet talks given by Mr Raju Veera and Ms Kalpana of the sales department, we were fooled in fact the front office manager didnt know of our booking or rates confirmed to us due to the discrepancy given by the sales team, sounds fishy right.
And if they are caught they pass you on to Ms Mandeep who also cant answer your queries right.
We were promised a lower rate and the front office manager wasnt aware.
The food is very bad no salt, oily not much variety in the menu and you dont feel welcomed there at all ,the chef looks sad cant they keep someone more presentable ?
The staff also looks sad Ms Rekha the telegu actress at the reception is so welcoming cant tell you she outstands the beauty of the resort and when she speaks you do feel you know what to expect there, rooms are not clean, its a joke for the money you pay.
Go there at your own risk !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at Golkonda Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Golkonda Resort & Spa!

At an outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent visit at Golkonda resort & Spa
It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments regarding the unacceptable service standards given to u by the hotel staff pertaining sales. I would like to apologize for inconvenience caused to u due to this. We ensure that our esteemed guest don’t face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met, and we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations.
May I request you to give us more details as we are unable to locate your profile/comments to understand and address the issue.
You may reach my colleague Ankit on 9951887878 or myself on gm@golkondaresorts.com .

I thank you once again for your valuable time and consideration. Assuring you of the best of attention and services at all times.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited in mid of May 2013.This was the worst resort we ever visited. No proper parking place is available. The room which they provided was smelling very badly, A/C was not working, Floor was not clean, Bed sheet was not clean, TV was not connected, refrigerator was not working overall the first impression was the worst impression. And when we called them they said they will send someone to clean and to make everything work. After calling for 3-4 times one guy came and he did some adjustments but still nothing was working and we got pissed off because of the hot summer and no A/C. Finally we decided to check out right at the moment and communicated the same to them. Only after that complaint they showed us another room of same category which was somewhat better than the previous one but still even in that room refrigerator was not working. Still we accepted to change the room and stay back. But in this room also we faced no. of issues like problem with the TV. After every 5 mins TV started showing network error. We had to call them repeatedly for that still no one turned up. And finally at 9:30PM we decided to move for dinner and we informed the same to the receptionist on call. She said she will send the TV repair guy with the room key and get the TV repaired before we come back from dinner. And next day when we were checking out from there we realized that we lost around 3K of cash from our wallets. We informed the same to them and they assured us to take proper action on it and keep us updated. But then we did not get any good result out of it. I can just conclude that this is the worst resort to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at Golkonda Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Golkonda Resort & Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent visit at the Golkonda Resorts & Spa Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments regarding the unacceptable service standards given to you by the hotel staff pertaining to the engineering and housekeeping. I would like to apologize for inconvenience caused to you due to this. We do take great care that our esteemed guest don't face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met, and we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

I would like to assure you that matter has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department head and necessary amends have been made to avoid the reoccurrence of such incident.

I sincerely hope that you will treat this incident in isolation and it will not deter you from using us again. I would urge you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you and route your reservation through my office so that i can personally handle your stay arrangement.
I thank you once again, for your valuable time and consideration. Assuring you of the best of attention and service at all times.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our 2 nights at the Golkonda Resort provided the much needed break for my family. With 3 boys (all under 10) on tow, I leave the reader to imagine the noise and chaos. So, we booked the pool villa (with a private pool) - for a long soak. The check-in was smooth, with no hassles, everything clearly explained.

The Pool Villa was clean, though the layout & interiors could be greatly improved. The air-con was working well, keeping the room at a comfortable temperature. The pool was clean and the filtration/circulation was on for most of the time. The pool lights (pool) are controlled from the room, making it very convenient for a late swim.

The food is better ordered from room-service, the cafe or the bar are not worth it. Buffet is a definite NO - we hardly get our money's worth. Indian & Asian cuisine is good - avoid anything continental (including Salads).

Service - Most of the staff are trainees. Whilst you may not get perfect service, it does come with a tense smile and absolutely no rudeness.

Arguably my best spa experience in India @Angsana Golkonda. Took the signature Aroma Thai massage (90 mins) Everything from music, iced tea, aroma...five star. Everything authentically Thai, complete with professional thai masseuse. If you're a Spa person - this is the best destination in Hyderabad.

Leisure activities: Tennis, cricket nets, children's play area -- Its summer but post 5pm, you can hangout there. Indoor pool, chess, carrom and TT are available. The Gym is well equipped with trainers available to assist.

Summing it all up - the stay was very good. We're going do it again, as a family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at Golkonda Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Golkonda Resort & Spa!

This has reference to the feedback of your previous stay at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you have liked your stay, our product and services lived up to your expectations.
I have made a note of about the food in coffee shop and continental menu, which I have discussed with my Executive Chef, we have taken corrective action to avoid reoccurrence of such issues. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are working on changing the entire look and appeal of the buffet and making it more eye appealing by adding other items/dishes on it.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences. I am confident that you will notice a marked improvement in the product & services on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you to your second home in Hyderabad.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golkonda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golkonda Resort & Spa

Address: Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#33 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golkonda Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Golkonda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golkonda Resort And Spa
Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golkonda Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.