We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort in Business city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Golkonda Resorts & Spa to your Saves list
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Resort in Business city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

A pleasant stay and lovely hotel. I liked the tower restaurant which a new concept. Rooms are nice and service is good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings...!

Thank you for your excellent review.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction .

Thank you once again . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    54
    12
    4
    16
See reviews for
53
35
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had conducted a 6 day-development programme in Golkonda Resort, Hyderabad. The training hall is vey good and rooms allocated to the participants are beautiful. The resort had a great look with beautiful vast landscaping and serene atmosphere.The resort had 2 swimming pools for adults and children. Also, the food provided is great with different menus for all the days. In toto, it is a good place for conducting a training or touring. The event manager also had taken enough care to make the stay and time spent by participants memorable.

Ravi Kumar

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings...!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at Golkonda Resorts. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed there for three days. They have really good staff, Great Customer service. The place is very comfortable and spacious, room was neat and clean and cool air was turned on. I would say It was complete southern hospitality!! This place is near to Business District High Way for Airport is just 5 minutes away. Oh can't forget about their breakfast, food was yummy!!! It's one of the best place i have ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings...!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at Golkonda Resorts.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Golkonda Resorts & Spa is a complete rip off. Last weekend, my husband and I decided to go on a road trip. By chance, the ‘Resort’ landed up being our pit-stop. The following reasons could perhaps help in decision making:

Positives:
1. Swimming pool:
The pool with excellent staff was the saving grace for a 4 hour pit stop at the Resort. The pool and the seats’ around looked neat and tidy. It was perfect day to spend and laze by the pool.

2. Restaurant:
Despite walking in at 3pm for lunch (around closing time), the staff were courteous. The buffet spread was fine for the worth of money spent per head.

3.Sports courts and playing area are well kept.

Negatives:

1. Entrance:
At the gates, we were greeted by couple of security guards, who said the hotel charges were Rs.500 per head ticket (as admission fees). Funnily enough, ‘Rs.500’ was written on previously printed counterfoils which stated Rs.150 as the entrance fee. After 10 minutes of talks, we understood from the guards that Rs.500 would be deducted as we start using ‘services’ of the Resort and Spa. Could the Hotel management kindly spend some money to reprint new tickets (as parking vs. services) and explain the concept of debit on the leaflet please in MULTIPLE languages. Perhaps, it would be wiser to allow the guards to do their jobs instead of being part-time receptionists!

2. Front office:
At the front office, we enquired the possibilities of staying at the Resort overnight. We were extremely amused with the response ‘No sir…..You need to book a week earlier with us to stay in the rooms…We have so many packages…etc etc’! Fair enough…Assuming that it could be a hotel policy or that the Resort rooms could be fully occupied, we decided to just spend couple of hours roaming inside the Resort. The resort rooms overlooking the pool looked empty, with the housekeeping staff strutting in and out of rooms. Come on, Management!!! If you really need to make some quick money, try training the front office personnel to handle walk-in guests in a smarter fashion, with charm. What prevents you in welcoming travelers’ for a night, who are willing to spend money on your resort????? Or at least, let the traveler know that it’s a policy in place, which prohibits such requests.

3. Spa:
This has to be a horrendous joke. The Resort’s site claims (_http://www.golkondaresorts.com/spa.html) ‘An area spanning 12000 sq. ft. across three floors….’’Hahahhahahhahaha…Reality is something else. Having time in hand, we decided to indulge in a couple of spa services. The spa in-charge was hospitable and told us renovation work is going on at the actual spa and at the beauty parlor. Consequently, a hotel room has been converted into a spa room for a temporary basis, replicating the exact features of the original spa. Having time in hand, we decided to go with a head massage with oil for 30 minutes. Please note that the ‘temporary spa room’ is nothing but a division of a dimly lit single room with a curtain and couple of dinner chairs by the side of high beds (with 10 by 10 sized dirty cushions) on each side. It’s really sad to see how spa staffs have to work with no proper work area.

4. Experience at spa:
Inside the hotel room, there is a room and a single bathroom with a mirror. Inside the bathroom, you will find a two sided mirror, a faulty tap at the wash basin, a dirty tub with hairy leftovers’ (of god-knows-whose), some towels, dull and disgusting blue colored bath robes, a sting bit of shampoo, couple of cheap plastic combs, and used soaps. Oh! It gets better!!!!!!!!! For Rs1000 per head massage (+taxes), you are asked to go and wash your hair on your own by STANDING INSIDE A DIRTY TUB under a shower. At the end of 25th minute, you are pointed towards the bathroom. The head massage with oil was a very agonizing and a weird experience with the masseur kept puling my hair so hard that my head started hurting. On seeing the dirty tub, I travelled back 100km homewards to have a shower at the comfort of my bathroom. Management, if some if your services such as spa is not fully operational, why don’t you shut it down till such times the facilities are up and running fully? Try not cheating customers at the name of ‘excellent spa service’.

5. Ladies’ rest room near the Restaurant on First floor: From the numerous resorts/hotels that I have visited, the Resort’s rest rooms lack décor and hygiene. Does the Resort have a full-time lady housekeeper looking at the ladies rest room, especially on days when your restaurant is full? Or do you assume all people to use wet rest rooms???? The ladies bathroom near the restaurant was really dirty with some yucky and sticky looking circular soap bars. I guess the Hotel management hasn’t heard of filling the dispensers with liquid soap. And obviously, to expect some quality tissues is pushing one’s luck. And what stops you from installing a couple of bulbs right above the loo? How do you expect elderly people to use the loo portion if its dim??????

6. Alcohol: If you have a permit, it would be wiser to chill some of the bottles or offer pints on a beautiful day. Instead, I got the response ‘ Sooorrry madam, no chilled drinks today…we don’t serve pints….we have just put it inside the fridge’.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5129, Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Prem Javanthi

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments on the overall quality of services at the Resort. I would like to profusely apologize for inconvenience caused to you upon your visit. We do take great care that our esteemed guest don't face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met, and we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve ,understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed guests. We would like to know what we did right and where we went wrong? I would like to assure you that matter has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department heads and necessary amends have been made to avoid the reoccurrence of such incidents. We also wish to inform you that we have tied up with a leading Spa services provider and will be launching our renewed and a swanky new spa very soon.

Please may I request you to accept that is a deviation from our normal standards and request you to view this incident in isolation and not let it mar your impression of our Resort.

Thank you once again, for your valuable time and consideration. Assuring you of the best of attention and service at all times.

Best Wishes & Warmest Regards

Golkonda Resorts & Spa !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

the most best resort ever been in hyderabad, the biryani was everlasting and the hospitality services are awsome

Shivabharath Reddy.M
Business Analyst

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed with my family in Golkonda Resorts & Spa and it was indeed an unforgettable experience. Beautiful ambience and very well maintained property. Rooms are spacious. There are plenty of outdoor and indoor games and activities for kids as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ideal destination to escape the city hustle bustle.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Situated Near Gandipet lake,with excellent land scaping ,very calmand green sorroudings,really a fantastic Resort for any family to stay.its pool is awesome......staffs are courteous ,food really good.........it is a home away from home........my special thanks to Mr Srinivas Reddy its General Manager who made our stay really memorable.............really wow effect you will get here..............we will proudly reccomoded this resort for your holidays...............

Room Tip: rooms poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Address: Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right next to the picturesque Osman Sagar lake in serene, salubrious surroundings, the Golkonda Resorts and Spa unveils a whole new appreciation of the soul-stirring enchantment of nature. It's here that you can unwind and make every moment worthwhile, in the midst of nature, lush green flora and alluring water bodies. Strategically located 7 km from the financial centre and 4 km off the express way and 12 kms from the IT hub and the heart of Hyderabad, the resort boasts itself as a city based resort ideally suited for both leisure and conferencing. With a distinctive identity derived from its role as a natural haven, there is everything to experience at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Golkonda Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golkonda Resort And Spa
Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.