We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Trvaelguru are not in agreement. Travelguru displays fake prices.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rajmata

Hotel Rajmata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rajmata to your Saves list
Hotel Rajmata
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-8-230 Nampally, Hyderabad 500001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pune
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hotel and Trvaelguru are not in agreement. Travelguru displays fake prices.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you call to hotel they dont agree with the price Travelguru offers on their website.
Travelguru force to book the hotel if you call them and at last moment the cancel the booking.

I booked another hotel with travelguru but they failed to confirm the booking.

Travelguru is fraud, cheat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jorhat, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is located just at a walkable distance from Hyderabad Nampally Railway Station.
Though the hotel is old, the rooms are well maintained. But don't expect luxury comfort, as it is basically a budget hotel. Overall, I found this hotel good for my stay. I stayed in this hotel for one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was two types of services. one is direct booked and the other is online through cleartrip. Direct booked people get more fecilities than online. Rooms not cleaned, no hot water fecility, towels are not washed,bedsheets are not changed. Direct booked passengers get less rent and have give neat and clean rooms. For 900 Rupees we can get good rooms near by in the same campus. Waste of money,
K.Prabhakararao

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolhapur
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First of all, remember that Hyderabad station is also known as Nampally
I visited this hotel with my family for recreation purpose last month. The location is excellent, which is just opposite Hyderabad Station and also known as Nampally.
First the plus points: The staff is excellent and very cooperative. The food is available just outside the hotel and there is also room service available. The food is reasonably priced. A plate of four idlis cost Rs 20/- and Dosa costs Rs 25/-. Tea costs Rs 10/- in room and is available within three minutes of your ordering it, which is very fast.
Now, the minus points: The hotel looks tired. The overall look is not fresh. It badly needs overhauling. The paint in the room is not fresh and there is too much furniture in the room. The biggest minus point is the bed. There are two beds (presumably one for husband and one for wife) but they are separated with table in between and husband and wife cannot hug and sleep together. The table cannot be removed. I found this terribly irritating since I have the habit of cuddling and sleeping with my wife. Nice for couples who have quarreled but not for me.
Conculsion: If you overlook the looks of the hotel, it is reasonably priced at around Rs 760/- per day for room. Payment by card is also accepted

Room Tip: I chose room 502 which was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is located close to most of the attractions. Hotel rooms are clean , but needs upgrade. Looks very old ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I read some reviews from tripadvisor and opted to book this hotel. When i booked the hotel on the phone, i felt the receptionist was professional and spoke well and justified my decision. But my views changed, the moment i landed in the hotel room. The rooms are kept untidy and especially the toilets. I saw some cockroaches as well in the aisles. The towels and bed sheets provided by the hotel were not clean enough to my liking. The only plus points to this hotel is that the city tours and the ramoji rao tours start from this hotel and also it costs Rs. 790 for a double occupancy room. I would not suggest a family to stay in this hotel. Bachelors can somehow manage in this hotel. Many websites also quoted this hotel to be 2 star. I dont think 2 star is right for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed there multiple times, the last being in, October of 2010. Settled in the heart of the city, just opposite from Nampally Railway Station, Rajmata is a budget traveler's paradise. The rooms are spacious and well furnished, the staff very polite and courteous, and travelers from Bengal will be pleasantly surprised to see most of the staff there speaking bengali. The various sightseeing tours also start from right at the front of the hotel such as buses for Ramoji Film City, so, that is an added advantage. The only slight problem is that the restaurant in the hotel is vegetarian, but, there are a lot of tasty non vegetarian food options available right outside the hotel, and which you can buy from outside and eat in your room. Another great feature is that good discounts on room rent is available at the hotel for frequent travelers such as me. Be it business or pleasure, Rajmata is a great option to wind down!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rajmata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmata

Address: 5-8-230 Nampally, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajmata 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rajmata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rajmata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.