We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ohri's Banjara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ohri's Banjara to your Saves list
Ohri's Banjara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-2-682 / 3 Road No 12 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India (Banjara Hills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Switzerland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, i would have given the hotel 2 and a half stars but it dosent exist.

its provably one of the few times that the tripadvisor ranking for a hotel has failed me , seeing it so high on the list i booked the hotel, but its very bad in cleanliness, bed had hair, toilet was not clean, there is no proper reception, def not a business hotel. i usually never am critical for small issues but sorry cleanliness is important for me and the toilet was in horrible condition when i checked in.

The room was not cleaned until 5pm in the evening !!!!!!, the people kept pushing me to put a tripadvisor comment which makes me think if the comments here are genuine. its def not a hotel which should be ranked so high here. it has a few small positives, large rooms, and good restaurants.

i saw a few other hotels with similar prices but much much better so definitely will never stay here ever again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Traveller
Please accept my sincere apologies not meeting your expectations for the cleanliness.
Definitely a training issue and will be addressed ASAP.
You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us.
It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!
Thanks
Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    82
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
22
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had been to Ohri's Banjara for a stay on 14th of march, the welcoming from the entrance to the escorting to my room, the stay was pleasant the staff were really good and helpful... i dinned at the most specialty restaurant known as the Serengeti it has a forest ambiance eye catching... the food is awesome out there...rooms are clean & beautiful.everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large & sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Pardeep

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Trip Advisor.
All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Ohris Banjara,
When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner.
Your heartfelt words of praise has been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. T
hank you for complimenting our specialty venue Serengeti and and room service.
We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Hyderabad
Thanks
Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ultra spacious rooms, good interiors. It has three restaurants which are all excellent and they will delight your taste buds.. coming back o he rooms, they are equipped with a microwave owen, mini bar. The only thing they could change is the 21" television they have. Timeto upgrade to a lcd orled tv. very helpful staff..

Room Tip: Room no 412 has a good view of the road with a huge glass window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Yesu,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Trip Advisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Ohri's
When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner.
Your heartfelt words of praise has been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team.
Will love to have back
Thanks
Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed there last Dec- nice location- great restaurants especially the roof top one... rooms are well maintained and plush.. reception was on the same floor as our room which made it quite convenient..
breakfast buffet spread was good and service responsive..
we will surely be back...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Trip Advisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Ohri's
When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner.
Your heartfelt words of praise has been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. Your praise for Serengeti will be celebrated with the team
Will love to have you back
Thanks
Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Food is good and one would have a huge choice of dishes to choose from

The place is cramped and the way the layout for the food needs to be done in a better way. It looks too cramped

Service surely needs to improve as when the dishes are empty you either need to keep waiting for it for a re fill or need to ask one of the guys to do it which is quite surprising

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had been to Ohri's Banjara for a stay on 14th of march, the welcoming from the entrance to the escorting to my room, the stay was pleasant the staff were really good and helpful... i dinned at the most specialty restaurant known as the Serengeti it has a forest ambiance eye catching... the food is awesome out there... even Fareast is a Chinese restaurant where i had the lunch buffet it has a wide spread of Chinese cuisine..... they also have a Restaurant Tadka where they serve

Room Tip: Dont forget the restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed there for four days this weekend. Would easily rate it as one of the best I have stayed till now for the price they charged. Everything is perfect and importantly the hotel seems to be in control of all that is happening there. The rooms are the best one could expect, the size is large, very well done interiors, very cosy, very clean. The food (complimentary breakfast) is excellent. The restaurants are very popular amongst the locals, which gives the hotel a very festive atmosphere. The staff is very cordial, and make sure your stay is comfortable. Three quick suggestions would i. TV could be changed, ii. The shower can have better hot/cold control and iii. The electrical switches (a few of them) need attention.
Otherwise, excellent job. Keep it up.

Room Tip: Nothing particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ohri's Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohri's Banjara

Address: 8-2-682 / 3 Road No 12 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#26 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohri's Banjara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you reach Ohris Banjara, you will be transported to a serene setting, amidst the elite environs of Banjara Hills. You'll experience a new hotel experience; a unique luxury quotient for your stay in Hyderabad. At Ohris Banjara, you will find a boutique hotel with the finest traditions of cuisine and hospitality. A place that bears the trademark of the Ohris group. And while you soak in absolute tranquility, you will find, within easy reach, all of the city's commercial and tourist destinations, with a quick access to the airport and railway stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ohri's Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohri`s Banjara Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohri's Banjara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.