We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veru luxurious hotel------Comfort at its BEST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500 080, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #29 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Veru luxurious hotel------Comfort at its BEST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Hotel was really luxurious and frankly the waitress were very good looking.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    214
    94
    21
    20
See reviews for
61
46
49
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

This was one of my best hotels....I have been
The Ambiance and the Locality here in Marriot was outstanding....
I liked the Restaurant near the Pool....

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

The Marriott is actually across the city from Cyber City, where I worked the project, but the service and quality of the hotel made up for the daily trip across the city.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

This is a very pretty hotel, with restaurants and a pool and a beautiful garden and roof decks. Rooms are posh, bathrooms have marble, and the service is attentive.

Unfortunately under that the attentive service usually is prompt and incorrect, the beautiful garden is right next to the outflow of the lake which smells abominable (a smell which carries all the way up to the roof decks), and the buffet is bounteous but not that great. Even the bath towels aren't quite right - they're white and fluffy and wonderful and every day I would receive a slightly different selection of them, sometimes no washcloth, sometimes no hand towel, thankfully always a full size towel.

The whole hotel can be encapsulated thusly: at the breakfast buffet there is a waffle station. You don't run it yourself as you would in the US, you order a waffle from the cook and then wait back at your table or come back for it. About half the time a very nice waffle arrives. The other half of the time the cook is distracted and the waffle burns, so that when you look for it he looks alarmed and scrapes the burnt one out to start another.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

This is an extremely luxurious marriott compared to some of the hotels you get stateside that have the marriott brand (regular business hotels). They really should have made this a JW Marriott instead.

There's a brand new courtyard by marriott coming up right next to it - and we were booked into that, but construction work seemed to be going on so the place wasn't open for business yet. So what they did was to upgrade me into a room at the Marriott.

Pretty large rooms with a jacuzzi. The hotel has a great rock garden and a large pool. The coffee shop has a great view of the pool as well as some tables on the patio and in the rock garden.

There's a pretty decent coffee shop there, and a restaurant called Bidri, serving the regional Andhra / North Karnataka cuisine + some mughlai etc was great, with staff that were very attentive, and eager to please. The hef took quite some time customizing a dish to suit my daughter's rather finicky tastes.

My daughter's 5 and she enjoyed her stay far far more than I did, for sure - making friends with the hotel staff, and with the very friendly yellow lab they have standing by the front gate as a bomb sniffer dog.

Back to the dog - given I put him in the subject of my review. He seems quite good at sniffing for bombs (or rather, a bowling ball that the security guys hid under cars, in bushes etc and trained him to sniff out). He was even better at sniffing for cookies in our car - we were driving out back home when he put his front paws up on to my open window for a lot of patting and a cookie, went back licking his chops.

My daughter keeps saying she wants to go back to the marriott and play with the "bomb doggie"

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Very good place for corporate conference......
Food & service quality is very good........
Conference hall is pleasent...........

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We have booked this hotel in month of october 2009, me and my friends went to hyderabad to see famous places over there.

The location of this hotel is really amazing, because it is situated near to hussain sagar lake. really beautiful location i have ever seen in any hotel. specially we enjoyed at morning and nite the beauty of location and hotel. The rooms are quite good and very clean. they have maintained as good manner. we were feeling relax over in the room. Food quality is very nice. specially we liked the food service there. The best we like is the location, food quality, spacious room and well maintained.

I really impress and appreciate of all the service provided by hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500 080, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, Hyderabad Marriott is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, the hotel houses a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.