We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tank Bund Road | Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500 080, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #30 of 280 Hotels in Hyderabad
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

its a very strange hotel; and overall i didnt enjoyed the stay;
its definitely not a 5 star; the staff needs polishing and need complete makeover; disappointed and would not stay again;
I heard there are better places to live than this one...like taj

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Mr Umesh J,

At the outset I regret that your experience at the Marriott has not been up to your liking. As a hotel we are committed to delivering an unparalleled hospitality experience and I assure you this is an isolated incident. I have shared your candid feedback with the concerned teams to ensure necessary action is taken. Trainings for our associates is an ongoing process and I will ensure that we focus more on it. I hope you would treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to showcase our signature hospitality on your next visit to city.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    214
    96
    21
    20
See reviews for
61
46
49
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome experiance with my frnds, we had a great time.... Frm now wen ever we want to spent time with my frnds we prefer the marriott hotel,here we can hav tasty food.bevearges.swiming pool etc.. Its been wonderful experiance

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Ananthojubalakrishna,

I am pleased to hear that you have had a memorable stay. At Marriott, our effort is to ensure that we make every minute delightful for our guests. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 3 days starting 01st may 2015. There were several things missing in there which should not be the case in such a classy hotel

1. Mini bar missing. When asked for it they had no answer
2. The hand shower was broken with no pipe attached
3. Swimming pool was too small as compared to the hotel size.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Prashant J,

At the outset I regret that your experience is not up to your liking. At Marriott guest satisfaction is a priority second to none, please be assured that I have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with the concerned departments. We will ensure that incidents that such incidents do not occur in the future. I hope you would treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to showcase our signature Marriott experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for almost 3 months and really felt like home. Really appreciate the hospitality of the staff. Before coming to Hyderabad i have been told that its famous for its food and Yess!! Its 100% true..Food served at Okra and Momo cafe is simply awesome...Thanks to Marriott staff Chef Hemlal,Guru,Naresh Deepak Abhishek Mushra from Sales team for their super service. Best place in Hyderabad to stay and hangout!!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr SamanpreetS,

I am pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful stay. At Marriott our effort is to ensure that each of our guest needs are met with and that we provide a sense of belonging while they are away. I hope you had the opportunity to indulge in authentic Hyderabadi fare at Bidri, our specialty restaurant during your stay. Thank you for commending our hospitality and service. I have shared your feedback with my team and they are thrilled to hear from you.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were organising an event in this property & what an experience it was! To say that we were impressed with the place is an understatement - be it the food, the service, everything was absolutely superb. Marriott just exceeded our expectations!
Staff was very helpful especially Mr. Praveen & his team. Would love to visit Marriott again, but for a vacation not work :)

Room Tip: Great views, centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms AnitaS89,

I am pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful stay. Thank you for commending our hospitality and service. At Marriott, we are committed to delivering an unparalleled hospitality experience and my team and I are thrilled to hear such positive feedback from you. I have shared your feedback with Praveen and his team and they are delighted to know that they helped make this event memorable for you. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a very nice experience with my family at okra, marriott hyderabad, i went to celebrate my mom and dad's anniversary which was memorable.Staff i guess Caoline was very courteous and the manager Dinesh Kumar helped me to assign the table as well as very friendly too i visited many hotel of Hyderabad but i guess this is the best.. Keep it up !!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Mayurs240,

At the outset, a very happy anniversary to your parents from the team at Marriott. I am pleased to hear that you have had a delightful experience. Thank you for commending our hospitality and service, I have shared your feedback with Caroline and Dinesh and they are pleased to hear from you. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located right on the Hussain Sagar lake in central Hyderabad. In fact, one of the two draining areas of the lake is right beside the hotel. The lake is currently being drained in an astonishing attempt to clean up the pollution and then refill the lake. The papers indicate that this is the largest attempt to drain a lake ever. Which makes staying at the hotel a bit problematic for the next year or so as there is an algae smell which sometimes is evident outside and inside the hotel as they drain the lake.

Service was excellent, at the front desk, at the lounge and restaurant, and in the housekeeping staff. They really, really try hard and it makes for a nice stay.

Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. The buffet and live station choices were very good. The manager made me a special Indian tea that day (not masala but something else) which was very nice. Drinks in the lounge were good and the snack options good.

My room was good sized and perfectly clean. Where the hotel needs focus is on updating the rooms. The furnishings in the room are very dated (like twenty years plus dated). The doors slam loudly when shut, the wardrobe doors do as well and are misaligned so that I had to lift one to close it properly, and other furniture is just too large and dated for the room.

Should the lake draining be successful and Hussain Sagar cleaned up and should the hotel update it's rooms, I'd be glad to stay here again. Until then, probably not.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Tim S,

I am pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and have enjoyed the hospitality and service. At Marriott, guest satisfaction is a priority second to none and we are committed to delivering an unparalleled hospitality experience. Thank you for commending the food offerings at our restaurants, our team of chefs are happy to hear that you have enjoyed every bit of it. The Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority is working on beautifying the lake and will soon have the project completed. I hope you would give us another opportunity to showcase our world renowned hospitality and service.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Tank Bund Road | Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500 080, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#26 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, Hyderabad Marriott is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, the hotel houses a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.