We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lakeside Retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tank Bund Road | Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500 080, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Dreams
Ranked #35 of 287 Hotels in Hyderabad
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Lakeside Retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Strategically located opposite the Hussain Sagar Lake, the rooms facing the lake are a feast to the eye. Gone is the hectic city traffic and bustle once you are inside. The rooms are clean with adequate infrastructure. Internet comes free for privilege card holders. Food is a widespread choice particularly the buffets on select days. The only flaw is the wonderful ambience of the lawn with the sculpted elephants and wooden benches is marred due to the offensive stench emanating from the Lake. Though this is beyond the control of the hotel authorities, they can pursue the matter with the Municipal Corporation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are appeasing to the eye!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback!

We are glad that we were able to provide you with the comfort that you needed to relax and de-stress. We regret the unpleasantness you had to face because of the stench from the lake and assure you that we have taken all possible measures within our control to avoid our guests from being troubled by it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    224
    98
    25
    22
See reviews for
67
47
50
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

One of the best properties to stay at in the city.

Excellent location and the rooms have a great view of the lake.

Rooms are very good and quiet ensuring a good nights sleep.

The lounge for the club rooms are very convenient and service excellent.

Best of all is the breakfast service with a wide spread and choice. Traditional south Indian coffee also is a great offering.

Room Tip: Get the lake facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

It gives us great pleasure to know that we have contributed towards ensuring that you have a splendid trip to Hyderabad!

I looking forward to sharing your feedback with my team as well as welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Purpose of my stay was connected to conference in Marriott. It has a very large Hall to accomodate nearl 900 people. The arrangements were really good. Rooms were up to mark but food quality was worst. It has an advantage of location as Hyderabad city as well as Secundrabad both are nearyby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hussain Sagar lake are good as you would have better veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave,

Greetings of the day!!!

As glad as we are that your conference with us was successful, we are also very regretful that you did not enjoy the food at the hotel. We thank you for your feedback and assure you that the same has been noted and shared with our Food & Beverage team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was my business stay at Courtyard Marriot but they upgraded me to Marriot (Thanks to team). The room had a Jacuzzi, a king size bed, mini bar filled with all-time favorites, a working table with complimentary internet and a small couch to relax. The hospitality was overwhelming and lake view from the room was great. Okra, a dining place at the lobby level. Okra served complimentary breakfast which had all classic dishes from pan cakes, fresh juices, baked veggies, cornflakes, south indian specials, parathas and what not. It will suite all veggies lovers, non-veggies and eggitarians. I have chef’s choice uttappams which tasted just like the one had from my mom. The coffee was one of the best I had across the sub-continent. God bless all for making the stay a unforgettable one.

Room Tip: choose the one which has the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Vijay Shanker,

Thank you for the kind words!

Your compliments and positive feedback are a source of encouragement and inspiration to me and my team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Prompt, attentive service, excellent food, nice rooms.
The only disadvantage is that you cannot walk anywhere without taking your life in your hands when crossing the street. I opted for the "executive room" package which included amazing breakfast, afternoon and evening snacks and cocktails, internet access and 3 pieces of laundry a day. Well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, obliging staff, great amenities, fabulous food and THE BEST breakfast offering on earth. Food presents the best in southern Indian cuisine, asian and western style food - catering for all tastes. Staff go the extra mile to ensure that westerners take care in the chaos that is Hyderabad once you step out of the super secure compound. Without a doubt this place was the highlight of my Indian trip. Better than any top class hotel in Delhi. Can't wait to return.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Jan 2013 in an executive suite. The suite was first class and the service given by all of the staff was better.

Best bed I have ever slept in.

Room service excellent.

Executive lounge excellent.

Restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#36 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#19 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#11 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#8 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#41 of 287 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Tank Bund Road | Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500 080, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, Hyderabad Marriott is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, the hotel houses a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.