We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is very excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novotel & HICC Complex | Cyberabad Post Office, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Indulgence Package
Ranked #25 of 280 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Hotel is very excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property is very nearest to airport .The overall service of hotel was up to the mark, especially housekeeping. Housekeeping team was really honest to work and very much friendly with us. we give speical thanks to housekeeping team from the bottom of our hears.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    315
    116
    30
    13
See reviews for
59
48
69
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location : Located ~ 45 min from the Airport , this 13 acre property is ideally situated . Access is convenient since one does not really have to enter the city traffic. Also for business purposes it is ideal for 2 reasons -
1. The attached Convention center has world class facilities & is well managed.
2. Most IT companies in Hyderabad are located in Hitec City or Gachibowli , both of which are easily accessible.
They do have complimentary shuttle service , depending on your booking type.

Facilities : The hotel is fairly large and my room size was neat & decent, with a good view . The surrounding greenery gave me a sense of calm, with a soothing environment. The incoming road to the hotel also served as a scenic walking track , an alternative that i really preferred to the gym, well equipped though it was.The pool is quite lovely with a 5ft depth , large enough for good swimmers too. May is the peak of Summer season and not the best time to visit Hyderabad , for those who have a choice. This is a purely business hotel and i did miss a good library or an indoor games room so that i could amuse myself , instead of going out in blazing hot sun.

Food : The complimentary breakfast at the Square had quite a spread, across both Continental & Indian Cuisines. Plenty of fruits & juices for those inclined, but i quite enjoyed myself on the Dosas / idlis / Paratta. Service was prompt and the staff , attentive. One thing i really liked was that food was ready at 6.30am, enabling an early start to the day. The Dinner also had good variation, with Spanish themes being present on several occasions. La Cantina had also very good Mexican pizza and a charming atmosphere, including poolside tables if so desired.

Other : The Bar had an awesome atmosphere with some really good music . One late night with Floyd & Metallica & some good company was surely a highlight.
The large number & variety of events taking place ensured an eclectic crowd and a good atmosphere at the hotel throughout.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were there in January this year, and found the place quite satisfactory. The housekeeping was not top-notch, though, and the in-room iron left a mark on a shirt I was ironing. Apart from this, the service was great, and all in all, absolutely no problems. The food was good too, and we tried out most of the restaurants the place had. The Sunday brunch was fun and we actually flew kites!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent rooms, comfortable stay away from the hustle and bustle of citi, calm, serene and soothing environment. Excellent facilities for recreation and relaxation. Strongly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Hyderabad.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dr Ajeet,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 nights and has a lovely stay. I took a Premier Room which entitled me to 2 way airport transfers plus access to premier lounge. It costs a bit more but was well worth it. The airport transfers went very smoothly.

Room 603 is average size but modern and comfortable with a view of the pool right below. The bathroom was modern and with all the amenities needed besides for a toothbrush. I am sure if I would have asked they would have provided one.

The location is excellent for those wanting peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of real India.

The best thing of the hotel is the staff who were always happy to help and were respectful. Two members of staff went further than the line of duty and deserve a special mention. Many thanks to the Chef - Mr Saurav who prepared me food according to my dietary requirements and was so helpful and approachable! Also thanks to Mr Soumik at Front Office who was helpful and happy to be of assistance.

The swimming pool and the gym is open 24hrs a day and the hotel is located on large grounds.

I look forward to my next stay at this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback of your recent trip to Hyderabad on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy that you were impressed by the service and the facilities of the hotel. The team gets very encouraged with such feedback and it motivates them to continue striving towards excellence. Your generous praise of our team is highly appreciated.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of enjoyable stays each time you check in at The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

See you soon!

Best regards,

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here to attend a friend's Birthday party. We chosen to have a buffet. The food was extremely delicious. But unfortunately a glass container slipped away from my hands. For this they have charged us for about 750 bugs. It was senseless to charge an amount of 750 rs for just a glass.
But i was very much satisfied with the taste of food and the environment there.

Room Tip: Best for the spendthrifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the food and the ambience on offer at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. I would however like to know more about the breakage incident. You can reach me directly by email at h6182-rd@accor.com to share more details about the incident.

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night during a two days convention. Very close and practically located with indoor walking to the convention center. Nice garden and swimming pool. Friendly and very service minded staff. The only negative was the noice from the AC ventilation which disturbed the sleep a bit. Why don't you have a powerful central system instead of local and noisy fans?

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

We have noted your feedback about the air-conditioning and our Chief Engineer has been appraised of it for necessary corrective action.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another stay with us.

Best regards,

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex | Cyberabad Post Office, Hyderabad 500081, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad’s IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia’s finest convention centre – Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.