We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference and stay at Hyderabad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Save Saved
You added Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novotel & HICC Complex | Cyberabad Post Office, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off on weekends
Ranked #19 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Conference and stay at Hyderabad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Was down for a conference at the Hyderabad International Convention Centre and stayed at this hotel. The place is only a couple of years old and hence the facilities are in great shape. The Johnnie Walker Lounge in the ground floor is a great place. The outdoor sitting area around the swimming pool is always quite beautiful in the night time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    238
    91
    22
    9
See reviews for
40
37
65
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at the novotel for about 2 weeks during a business trip to hyd.

The overall customer service of the hotel was good. They offered free wi-fi which was spotty in most places but worked fine in the rooms. The rooms were very quite. No bugs or mosquitoes in the rooms which was great or the hallways. They typically sprayed the public areas constantly.

The rooms were clean and nice. The bathroom was ok. Nothing spectacular. The bed was super hard if you're not used to it. According to western (US) standards.....expect a super super firm experience. I slept fine. The AC worked Fantastic!

The hotel has a lot of amenities! The pool, spa, restaurant, johnny walker lounge, bar downstairs, ice cream shop/cafe, and a club in the convention center side. (which was ok)
I went to the spa a lot! So cheap compared to the usa. So, i pampered myself.

The food in the main restaurant is great! I had breakfast and dinner at hotel every day and some lunches. Stick with the Indian buffet. I ordered 1 burger...not the bests choice. They have a huge range of foods to choose from. every night it was something different! Service was great. Espressos were very good!!!

The bar by the lobby is ok. They're my only complaint! They had some beer and hard liquor. But be sure to ask for the price on the hard liquor before you order. They will have a full menu of different vodkas to choose from. then when you order the one you want, they don't have it. Instead, they some other expensive choice. They tell you it's a replacement, but don't tell you that it will cost you more! I ordered a drink for about 800 rs. and they charged me 3200 Rs. Really? They said that it was imported from russia. Finally after getting the manager of the hotel involved, they gave me a credit of 1600Rs. towards the bar.

They offer driver service to and from our office but was somewhat unreliable at times. I would call for a pick up but wouldn't show up until i called several times.

Overall, it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also, your feedback regarding the liquor at the bar being overprised and the office transfer punctuality are well received and acted upon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant then the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The place seems to be serving a important need, the convention center is well used, but I found the hotel way too expensive and hugely crowded. You may want to be there on business, but cannot afford to eat there, and would never want to be there with family. The bar is so so overpriced, you will wonder if you are on Times Square/Manhattan!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedbak on TripAdvisor.

We value your feedback and have made note of all your comments. I would like to assure you that your feedbak has been taken possitely and will be acted on appropriately.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this place for 3 nights as a part of our convention. Needless to say the place was packed. The service seems to take a backseat and they seem overstretched when the place is packed to capacity.

We had some problems checking in as their systems were down and took nearly an hour to get a room. As for the rooms, they are pretty standard, nothing too fancy, but above average.
The breakfast was excellent and sumptuous, but there can be waiting for it at times.

The location is far from city, but ideal for conventions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

We always encourage candid feedback from our valued customers as these feedbacks gudes us while striving to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also, your feedback regarding the service at the restaurant and the room upkeep are well received and acted upon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant then the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On a holiday with my family, we stayed in the hotel during Dec 25&26. Our children really enjoyed the Christmas event, and the games outside. We loved the Christmas lunchbuffet-grill, enjoyed excellent food from La Cantina, and had a gorgeous breakfast. The rooms are very good and clean. The pool is surprisingly good and beds offer quality-relax-time. The maintained green garden is nice as well. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
The best reward for service provided is to know that you have pleased someone. Its rather very motivating to learn, how impressed are you with our product and service from our team mates.

I am truly delighted to know that you and your family had a very memorable stay at the Novotel Hyderabad and Convention Centre, during the christmas festive season.

I have already shared your feedback with the team.

Thank you for your patronage, We look forward to welcoming you back for many more momorable movements at the Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex | Cyberabad Post Office, Hyderabad 500081, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad’s IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia’s finest convention centre – Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.