We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, crowded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novotel & HICC Complex | Cyberabad Post Office, Hyderabad 500081, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #22 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
new delhi
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Overpriced, crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The place seems to be serving a important need, the convention center is well used, but I found the hotel way too expensive and hugely crowded. You may want to be there on business, but cannot afford to eat there, and would never want to be there with family. The bar is so so overpriced, you will wonder if you are on Times Square/Manhattan!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedbak on TripAdvisor.

We value your feedback and have made note of all your comments. I would like to assure you that your feedbak has been taken possitely and will be acted on appropriately.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    270
    103
    27
    10
See reviews for
54
40
68
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this place for 3 nights as a part of our convention. Needless to say the place was packed. The service seems to take a backseat and they seem overstretched when the place is packed to capacity.

We had some problems checking in as their systems were down and took nearly an hour to get a room. As for the rooms, they are pretty standard, nothing too fancy, but above average.
The breakfast was excellent and sumptuous, but there can be waiting for it at times.

The location is far from city, but ideal for conventions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

We always encourage candid feedback from our valued customers as these feedbacks gudes us while striving to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also, your feedback regarding the service at the restaurant and the room upkeep are well received and acted upon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant then the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On a holiday with my family, we stayed in the hotel during Dec 25&26. Our children really enjoyed the Christmas event, and the games outside. We loved the Christmas lunchbuffet-grill, enjoyed excellent food from La Cantina, and had a gorgeous breakfast. The rooms are very good and clean. The pool is surprisingly good and beds offer quality-relax-time. The maintained green garden is nice as well. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
The best reward for service provided is to know that you have pleased someone. Its rather very motivating to learn, how impressed are you with our product and service from our team mates.

I am truly delighted to know that you and your family had a very memorable stay at the Novotel Hyderabad and Convention Centre, during the christmas festive season.

I have already shared your feedback with the team.

Thank you for your patronage, We look forward to welcoming you back for many more momorable movements at the Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

On a business trip just for over a day.

Stay was comfortable and the staff was especially friendly. Loved sitting by the poolside and taking a walk in the huge garden!

Did not enjoy the food as much. The convention center was where we had an event organized and must say - its one of the best that I have seen.

Also, the location is really perfect amidst all the IT big-wigs nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Also, your feedback regarding the food are well received and acted upon. Thanks!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

On a business trip. The service was exemplary, with the staff being extremely courteous. The room was spacious, though I feel it could have been better lit. La Cantina is awesome, La Cantina is a hotel’s poolside Mexican restaurant and I would definitely recommend the same as a change.

Pool is good and clean, overall a good business hotel you can rely on while in Hyderabad.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel intermittently for over 2 months between September 2012 to December 2012. The stay was comfortable, staff was very friendly and courteous and the food was awesome. They also had a kashmiri food festival during this time and I got a taste of wazwan cuisine. Their Sunday brunches and evening grills are out of the world. We stayed in a premium category of rooms which entitled us to use the club facility on 6th floor. Although choice of b'fast here at the club is limited, the top attraction is their evening fare from 6 to 8 pm when you can have a good variety of snacks and drinks (all on the house !). It has a lovely spa (run by O2) at lobby level. Their swimming pool and garden area is also well done. You can try mexican and continental cuisine here too in their speciality restaurants. Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
The best reward for service provided is to know that you have pleased someone. Its rather very motivating to learn, how impressed are you with our product and service from our team mates.

I am truly delighted to know that you had a very momorable stay at the Novotel Hyderabad and Convention Centre. I have shared your feedback with the team.

Thank you for your patronage, We look forward to welcoming you back for many more momorable movements at the Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex | Cyberabad Post Office, Hyderabad 500081, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad’s IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia’s finest convention centre – Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.