We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to public transport and near local shopping centres.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katriya Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Katriya Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Katriya Hotel & Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8, Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Easy access to public transport and near local shopping centres.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I came to this hotel last week and i stayed here for two days This hotel is located in the center of the city. Hotel staff, reception, all were very good in receiving. I didn't have to ask for anything again and again. The beds were comfy and rooms/AC quiet and cool. kuchipudi restaurant was very good with different varieties of south indian dishes kids loved it lots and i enjoyed it.Break fast and Lunch Buffet was really good.Close to train station which is of 20min . All i have to say is good hotel within budget

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Katriya Hotel & Towers

We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable.Your positive observations with regards to our Restaurants, Buffet Breakfast and our Room Service is very inspirational to us.

Our team were also delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated we look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred Hotel in Hyderabad.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    132
    95
    57
    99
See reviews for
195
51
50
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

In the last month of February we attend a business conference of our Company in Katriya Hotel & Towers. I felt amazing when i was in the Lobby, it was really beautiful. The conference hall here is really spacious and well equipped with all the latest technical equipments required for a corporate meetings. The conference went in a pleasant way. After completing the meeting we were arranged a lunch in the Kuchipudi restaurant in the Lobby. I was spell bounded with the ambiance of the restaurant as it was decorated with all the traditional paintings and atmosphere. The restaurant really portrays the true culture of Telugu People. The starters here are delicious like mamsam kebab , keema vada & masala garelu etc. The main course was also splendid with all the taste of Telugu especially the Kunda Biryani, Neyyi Annam etc. After having this pleasant experience i immediately turned out in the last week of this month with my family. This time i came for a dinner. The Manger suggested me K Sky Grill, an open air restaurant with a beautiful lake view. All of my family members loved the ambiance with some tasty grilled starters like Grilled Meat Bolls, Crunchy Chicken etc. We really enjoyed the taste of food with cool breezes and amazing lake view. I will definitely return back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is great to read that you have had an excellent stay at Katriya Hotel & Towers and that our associates were able to assist you with all your requirements and make it memorable too.

The Katriya Hotel & Towers features 225 guest rooms and suites. It is great to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as the views from the rooms.

Your compliments about the Conference Hall, Kuchipudi Restaurant in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.It is good to hear that you also enjoyed our K Sky Grill Restaurant Tastes with your family, which always offers a great variety of food accompanied by BBQ starters and imported beverages and is a firm favorite of most guests to enjoy the lake view.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family members back for many more enriching moments at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have booked a room for two days. the staff at the reception was not welcoming . they seemed bothered with other jobs and they were not friendly. finally we got one room and it was damn hot. air condtioning was not cool enough and there was cockroaches inside. it seems they don't have enough guests to clean up the room frequently. no water in the flush and we complained and didn't get any response. I had to call again and they said they were rectifying it. I have seen water lorry in the main gate. after seeing lot of insects and messy room we asked for a change of room. he was reluctant and later gave a better room. the food was great though. I am very happy with the food. the swimming pool was un attended at times. overall I don't recommend this hotel in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: they have got large infrastructure and so if you find messy room, demand for a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback through TripAdvisor and thank you for bringing it to our notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, On behalf of Katriya Hotel & Towers, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. Please be assured that we've established all the areas of concerns with regards to the process; people and corrective action taken. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

We are really happy and thank you for your compliments about the Food in the Restaurants in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

At Katriya Hotel & Towers, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here in May during a short visit to Hyderabad. Stayed for one night. Rooms were not bad. Restaurant was good. Location is a little difficult to find. Overall the experience was good. Perfect for a short business stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. It gives us pleasure to know you appreciate the art and aesthetics of our property.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable.Your positive observations with regards to our Rooms &Restaurants which is very inspirational to us.

We have also noted your feedback about approaching the hotel. We have very easy directions to the hotel from both the end of Raj Bavan and Somajiguda. We are located in a noisy free location and also nearby to many tourist attractions and Business locations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have booked a Triple occupancy Room ( for 3 females) and single occupancy (one male )for
my parents and other family members (Senior citizens)

The manager of this hotel Mr. Vijay promised us that he will provide us the triple occupancy with three beds in a room and he will chage accordingly . We agreed and paid exta money for this service .

He dint provide the extra bed .When i asked him over the phone in the evening .He said that he will provide in another one hour .Whole day passed but he dint provide it.

Its matter of commitment and trust which Katriya failed to stand.

I hope the top management will take care of it in future.

thanks & regard

Visitor

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. On behalf of Katriya Hotel & Towers, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. We note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

We assure you that on your next visit you will not face any unpleasant situation and will have a pleasurable stay with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

First of all, the hotel is in quite a good location, close to the two major hospitals in Hyderabad, Asian Institute and Yashoda.
I reached early morning and even though they have a 12pm-12 pm check in - check out policy, they allowed me to check in without any additional cost (thought after haggling for some 10 minutes).
The room was quite smaller for 3 people though very comfy and clean. The receptionist was more than courteous and polite. The rooms were clean and decent but I thought it was little congested for 3 people.
The room service was something that disappointed me. I had to call them some 5-7 times to get the credentials to complementary wifi. Also, I had to again argue with them for an extra bed as I had already paid for 3 people. They did provide the extra bed but after a lot of arguing.
All in all, it was a decent experience but they should work more towards the hospitality factor.

Room Tip: Rooms might get crowded for 3 people. Better get an extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. It gives us pleasure to know you appreciate the art and aesthetics of our property.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable with your positive observations with regards to our Location and Staff.

We have also noted your feedback regarding the WiFi, Room Standards & Check In. The Concerned departments which you mentioned have been solved annoyed during your stay.

Please be rest assured that we looked into the concern raised and did everything possible to ensure such an incident is not repeated. We assure you that on your next visit you will not face any unpleasant situation and will have a pleasurable stay with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

First class at all levels! Impeccable service, always a smile, a gesture, exquisite accommodation, breath-taking lake view of Hyderabad, delicious food and exceptional pool side fun!. This is a first class establishment. I have stayed for 5 days. Buffet Breakfast is scrumptious and with a good spread.The rooms are modern and well appointed.The pool and spa were a welcome relief and also a good gym.They are having three restaurants, and we choose to go K Sky Grill which is a open air restaurant with a beautiful lake view, starting with the starters we were suggested to try chicken angaray, followed by patthar gosht and taale gosht. Awesome starters, would just melt in ur mouth.... not found at other restaurants, fish tikka and paneer tikka were awesome and the chicken kebabs were out of the world. The place was extremely clean and the food was served by several waiters in a very efficient manner. The manager himself assisted the waiters in arranging the food properly and also in removing the dirty dishes very quickly. Most suugested Hotel in Hyderabad with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. It gives us pleasure to know you appreciate the art and aesthetics of our property.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable.Your positive observations with regards to our Restaurants, Buffet Breakfast and our Room Service is very inspirational to us.

Our team were also delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated we look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred Hotel in Hyderabad.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Katriya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katriya Hotel & Towers

Address: 8, Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 279 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katriya Hotel & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katriya Hotel & Towers is the first class full service hotel in Hyderabad, which represents a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambiance, situated in Raj Bhavan Road. The hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. It offers 225 rooms and suites, 18 banquet halls, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants, and a lounge bar, the towers stand tall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Katriya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katriya Hotel And Towers
Katriya Hotel Hyderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katriya Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.