We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IITM - HYD” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pearl Regency to your Saves list
Hotel Pearl Regency
11-5-431 Near Lakdi Ka Pul, Hyderabad 500004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“IITM - HYD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

i stayed in this hotel 4 days.only busines hotel. Rooms is very good and clean .but no staff there.no one in front office @ night. and also last day i want one print, but they charge Rs.20/- for single print. its very bad. break fast ites is good but egg is not good one ,full black colour. my check out time i already inform the front office, but no one come and take my bags. its not a hospitality......

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 15 days when I landed in Hyderabad. Though the location is a central one, but the hotel is situated in a not so great lane.

The inside of the hotel is average with decent number of Hyderabadi staff who are a bit slow to respond to your requests. You have to remind them twice for almost all requests.

The lane in which the hotel is situated is not a very posh one with lots of petty shops in and around. You have decent number of tour and travels offices near by in case you want to avail their services. Otherwise for the Rs. 3000-5000 range is a bit high for the class of the service they are providing.

Hotel is very close to prominent bus stop, Government offices, City center and easy connectivity by Auto, taxi, town bus etc. So it is recommended for people who are visiting for official work. But for Holiday makers I believe there are better hotels in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

we had been to this hotel on 17 june 2011.the place is good for first time visitor , the standard room cost me Rs 3500 for my family of three , we hired the cab provided by the hotel , cab cost usRs 900 for 80 km / 8 hrs. the hotel has a restaurant and the food quality is good. morninig breakast was complimentary & unlimited, request visitors to hire meru taxi which costs Rs 600 from airport to this hotel covering a distance of 32 km..for those who need early tea at 6 am can find small tea houses just
at the back side of the hotel. hotel tea is available at 7.30 am and quality of tewa not that good

Room Tip: standard rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

well i had a conference in hyderabd in august 2010. so booked this hotel after reading the reviews. though i feared that the reviews might not be true. but all my fears fanished once i reached the hotel. located in the central place of hyderabad, the hotel is really close to the commercial centes of hyderabad. the rooms were neat and spacious. the staff was courteos. didnt try the food so cant comment on it. the plus point of this hotel is its staff. who are reallyu profesissional and take well care of their customers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

stayed for 2 weeks as visiting my boyfriend ... the room was clean for the first week after that it was getting too dusty as no air circulation (i stayed in there like 24hours) and i didn't open the window as it's very close to the main road which is very dusty.

the service was good ... but you need to be very clear to the person you talk to else you end up with something you never want

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Everything is quite good in this hotel but it's a little bit expensive. Ambiance & room quality were good. Service was prompt. And staff was cooperative. Location is good but little bit far from the airport. Overall my experience with this hotel was good enough.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

I stayed at Pearl Regency to attend a business meeting. This hotel is located in a place called Lakdi ka Pool which is very much crowded with traffic. Strategically this location is very close to local political and business centres. But for the purpose of business meetings I would thumb down this one.

The maintenance of the hotel exteriors is bad. The environment inside is average. The interiors are not so great. There is a conferene hall which can accommodate about 75 to 100 people. The facility is well designed for audibility and ambience.

The food served is average. The staff are professional. The parking space is limited. Overall, if one is looking for a hotel in the centre of the city, which offers value for money, then Pearl Regency is the hotel is for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pearl Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Regency

Address: 11-5-431 Near Lakdi Ka Pul, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pearl Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.