We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel to your Saves list
Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramoji Film City | Hayatnagar Mandal, Anajpur Gramam, RR District, Hyderabad 501512, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Its a beautifuly hotel. Nice rooms, stayed in a suite room Mughal e asam. Good spread for Breakfast. They have buses that take you for a tour of the enitre Ramoji Film city. The guides are helpful. They have opening ceremony in the morning at the Eureka area. Also performances in the evening followed by a parade. Gala dinner with performances & wide spread of food LIve dosa counters, chat, tandori rotis, chinese, punjabi & seperate jain food counter aswell. Variety of sweets. They have Palm / Face readers, Mehindi & tatoo makers & play area for kids. Checkin time is usually 10 am however got my room by 10:40am there by was requested to have breakfast. Missed the opening ceremony on day one which i saw on day 2. The climate was good.

Room Tip: Book a suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
20
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for 1 night from the 13th to the 14th of November, 2012. This being a Diwali period, the entire atmosphere was filled with luxury, grandeur and pomp. We were treated royally, the rooms were spacious, cosy, sophisticated and full of warmth. The staff was courteous, friendly and co-operative. The buffet breakfast was a good ensemble of vegetarian delights and was really sumptuous. The gala dinner was really gala to its true sense. Overall, the experience was unforgettable with great locales at Ramoji, plenty of amusement avenues and the grandeur of Hotel Sitara was the icing on the cake. Definitely worth visiting again and again particularly during the festive celebrations period. Its an experience to be taken once in your life time without any doubt

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

really a place to visit & stay. net & clean well manged nicely maintained.
but buffet food is to much worst. alacart food is good. i am staying here from 12 nov to 15 nov 2012 dashera diwali pkg room no. 504. where hv arranged buffet dinner which was too much pathetic same menu repeat for 2 days cold food.
but can't help as it was in pkg.other guest were complaing for the same.
i hv complained to the manager & head cook but no action.
but still i loved place bcoz except food we enjoyed.
i will come again to this place but without buffet food pkg. resturant food is good but as luxury hotel its expensive also when i have paid for buffet in pkg how much can spend money for ala-cart.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hi...
Stayed at the Sitara Hotel, Hyderabad, from the 4th of October - 6th October 2012..
Right from the beginning to the End, all that comes to my mind is "GRAND"...
We checked in pretty early comparatively by 8.00 AM, and to my astonishment, the staff was absolutely friendly, they checked us in within moments..and we were shown our room.. I was traveling with my parents, my wife and my kid. They were so thoughtful in allotting us rooms, that they gave us two interconnected rooms...which was an absolute delight for my Kid..

The rooms were pretty neat and as expected....Since they had given us pool facing rooms, it was a delight.. And Apart from the Pool the overall view is beautiful/...The washrooms were also as per standards..

Dining...was like a luxury, since they dint have a lot of rush when we visited, We were given A-la-caret options for our Breakfast and Diner (since we had all meals included plan).. Every small request for our food was taken care of, and the staff was more than willing to oblige for any change or any amendments.. I havent seen such a caring staff in the restaurants for a while..

The Reception staff and the Managers in charge are a special mention, as i remember an instance of miscommunication for our pick up, which somehow could not happen, but we had the entire staff on the door of the hotel, to apologies...Rest assured it was a very small issue..

I would however request the management the following :
If they can keep some golf carts for the transfer of people staying at Sitara...as it is tooooooo big too walk all around.. and the point to point pick up does not work at times, specially when you are travel ling with an infant...
The guided tour needs more time, specially near the sets, as it is impossible to reach there without the guide..instead of an hour, it could be around 3 hours, so that tourists can get down near the sets & gardens and click pictures ....

Rest Everything was PERFECT...and i am surely going to travel again to this wonderful place...

Room Tip: Just make sure, that you take the Guided tour early in the stay, as they will take you to those plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

marvellous!!!!
this was the impression as we entered ramoji film city. and as we entered the lobby of sitara hotel we were amazed. we gazed and gazed and gazed all around. the lobby area is awesome. the look , the interiors and the reception staff all things combine to give a very lavish effect. the rooms were spacious but the washrooms too small. the bating area was a complete misfit, extremely TINY not even big enough to take a comfortable shower. it was a disastrous corner indeed. bad to see such a luxury hotel with such pitiable washrooms. the rooms definitely had all the possible services and the room service was excellent. the house keeping were also doing a great job. they also arranged for us baby diapers which were available about 5-7kms from the hotel. the galaxy restaurant is also wonderfully made. the staff is also very courteous and cooperative. the food is good but the fruits and salads are awful, seemed as if it has been kept for days before coming to the table and the service slowest we have ever seen. even the repeat orders arrive after an hour. one should go to the restaurant only if he has 3-4 hrs and possibly nerves of steel to wait patiently for the food to arrive and complete the meal from starters to the desserts. and not to mention the buffet breakfast arranged by the hotel the next morning. it hardly had anything. very few choices, but yes whatever was provided was good, but then this is not expected of hotels of this level. the staff is extremely good and therefore the pain comes down a bit.
then the worst part of the hotel is its travel desk. the costliest, the rudest, most uncooperative indeed rude people seem to be associated wit this travel desk. even after paying 3500Rs for a half day city tour and airport drop, what we got was a car which had rain water entering from all sides, and to top it all it did not have the diesel to go even a kilometer. DISASTROUS.we were not even out of the ramoji city campus ant the car ran out of diesel and after that the problems started. the driver called for another car but what arrived was a bottle of diesel. to top it all the car refused to move an inch even after an hour or so and we with two little infants standing in the rain. those people even refused to tow us back to the hotel. my husband somehow managed to reach there walking in the rain halfway and then taking a bus for the half and on reaching there finds nobody on the desk.
there can always be problems, cars break down but the problem appear when there is no back up. those people did not send us another car for more than 2 hrs that day. we stood there in the rain extremely disappointed with the service. in fact they even stopped taking our calls after coming to know about the breakdown.
the hotel the offered us their personal car for the entire day. but it was almost 3 hrs by then and another car from the travel desk had arrived but that was also after we were given the hotel car. all in all WORST TRAVEL DESK EVER. DO NOT CONTACT THEM FOR ANYTHING.

the hotel and its staff is very good and cooperative and worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

a good hotel for business,conference and for the family stay, though low on value for money except for the location part. During my visit some carnival was going on which was very good. Food quality in the restaurant is good. Breakfast lacks varieties. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. Staff is good and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

It was a very good hotel for business,conference and for the family stay. During my visit some carnival was going on which was very good. Food quality in the restaurant is good. Breakfast did not had any varieties. Rooms are very spacious and excellent maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side has got good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel

Address: Ramoji Film City | Hayatnagar Mandal, Anajpur Gramam, RR District, Hyderabad 501512, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 274 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramoji Film City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramoji Film City Sitara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.