We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 10 Downing Street

10 Downing Street
10 My Home Tycoon Building, Ground Floor Begumpet | Near Lifestyle Building, Hyderabad 500016, India
+91 40 6662 9323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 1,535 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Price range: $3 - $3
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go for it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

There are some days when you want to hand around for a while with your colleagues post work. Since this place is quite centrally located, its a good choice. We went on a wednesday to - ladies got free booze. Some snacks were good others mundane but not bad at all.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Noisy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went to have lunch at this place during a recent visit to Hyderabad. The place was quite busy with young crowd. We were seated immediately. The decor is quasi British Pub. Our waiter suggested I try the blackened chicken. My relatives ordered other chicken dishes. (Chicken steak in black pepper sauce, fried rice and kung pao chicken) The food was very tasty and filling. It is accompanied by a small glass of beer. The minor con is loud music. Over all recommended for a quick lunch at a very affordable price. I am told the PM crowd is very loud and the music becomes literally unbearable!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“BEST CLUB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visited 10 Downing Street and found very good crowd, lovely music, enjoyed Dance, and food is also very nice i enjoyed Saturday Night with my friends..

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“FOOD COMBOS TO DIE FOR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

What Can I say Visited 5 Times in 3 Years the Place just does not loose its charm. Chicken Tikka Masala, Chinese, Lasagne are to DIE FOR. Great Food and Guess what if you go on an afternoon you get a Main Course Item with Choice of Bread/Rice along with a Glass of Beer for 200 Veg and 220 and Non Veg Cannot get any better value than this. All That with a great ambiance and Music also centrally located behind Lifestyle..... Just One Word WOW

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Business Lunch at 10D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Its work a visit for a quick lunch at 10D on weekdays. The place is busy, the menu has a fairly wide choice between continetal, oriental and indian fare. The portions are appropriate for an individual with a soup, maincourse and a scoop of icecream. The pricing is very fair with Veg being 200 + taxes and non-veg being 220 + taxes for this three course menu. Service is prompt, so you can get out in 30 to 40 minutes easily. Great Deal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 Downing Street also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to 10 Downing Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 Downing Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.