We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Leaves Hotel

Green Leaves Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Leaves Hotel to your Saves list
Green Leaves Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2-124/1 Chaitanyapuri | Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad 500060, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 177 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I check in this hotel on the Jan 06th and since then staying in this hotel. Best business hotel I came across. I am here on a official trip for 2-3months and hopefully live my entire stay with them only. Like other guest might have said that the rooms are good, neat and well furnished. The best part is that you get access to wi-fi of no charge which is at times difficult to find such facility available similar to this category of hotel. And because it is on the main road it is little crowded around but cannot help it. Food is good. They really look after you in terms of your personal requirement, if any. People like Mr.Chari, Mr.Aditya and even their GM are really came across very friendly and caring and believe me these qualities really makes a difference in the service industry especially in the Hotel industry. It really depends how you motivate people around to work to the expectation of the guest. I will really recommend this hotel to all business or individuals guests to come and experience their hospitality.Kudos.............Satyajeet Parihar

Room Tip: Any Room ...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
2
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a very nice experience at Green Leaves Hotel, Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad.

Nice rooms, good service from the staff and equally good food were some of the many plus points. The Front Office Manager, Aditya personally took very good care of everything. Will certainly recommend this hotel for any business or personal trip needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there for a 24-48 hrs, pleasant experience and neat n tidy rooms.
Reception very helpful. Food is quite tasty and does not take very long once you order room service. Hotel service and infrastructure is on par with the likes of other Asian hotels like pan pancific, Somerset millenium or Ascott. Just need to work a bit more on customer service side to make it more proffessional.rThe prices are very resonable. This one is highly recommended. Will come here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at Green Leaves Hotel recently. I came there to attend a friend's marriage from USA. It was fantastic. Staff, customer service, food, cleanliness and ambiance. I was never expecting this kind of service in India. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Today I visited this restaurant. The ambience was very good. But the table given to me was not clean. It had all somosa pieces under it. I voluntarily took a different table. I ordered Rava dosa, 2 mysore masala dosas, a plain dosa and a plate vada. Rava dosa came after 15 mins, and i was informed that vada is not available. I cancelled vada. For next 45 mins nothing was served. I got frustrated and enquired about it. After 5 mins, server told me that masala is spoiled and asked me order something else. I ordered 2 butter dosas. I asked if masala was damaged, they would have at least the plain dosa. No answer. After 10 mins the items ordered has been served. After having the dosa I took the dessert menu and half of the items are not available. Finally I had to pick what is available which was not served for the next 30 mins. I couldn't stand it anymore. I cancelled the dessert and asked for the check. They added the vada in the bill which they never served. I asked and they removed it but only the cost of the item, not the tax put on it. I wanted to run away from there so I paid and left. One of the highlights is that a server turns up every 5 mins with someone else's dish and asks if we ordered it. Very mismanaged. Food was not all that great. Dosas were sour and chutneys needed more salt. Overall, I will never go back here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Leaves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Leaves Hotel

Address: 2-124/1 Chaitanyapuri | Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad 500060, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Leaves Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premium category hotel having 27 rooms & 2 restaurants located in Hyderabad on Vijaywada road at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Leaves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Leaves Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.