We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kebabs and Kuries

Kebabs and Kuries
ITC Kakatiya Hotel, Lobby Level | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,524 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

K&K is one of the best places to eat North Indian Foods in Hyderabad.

Do try Paneer Khurchan, while Dal Makhani is a must!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at Kebabs and Kuries, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya, a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your dining experience with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
““Great Food. Wonderful atmosphere.” 14 MARCH 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014



We had dinner at Kebabs and kurries and it was really a very good meal. The atmospheres was wonderful. First class all the way. The service was wonderful and our chief(shanker) waswonderful.The food was superior. I tried thali, it was wonderful.(The menu has some interesting items such as Rasam,Neer more,Vasantha neer more,iyer's special) .I had the safaarine kulfi faluda and it was the best desert I have ever eaten. So worth the price. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Big Easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at Kebabs and Kuries, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya, a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your dining experience with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was invited by my brother who lives in Hyderabad for lunch at the above restaurant during our recent visit to India. We have had lunch and dinner many times at this place.They have three restaurants. We chose to go the Kebab place.
First the manager was very friendly and recognized my brother as a regular customer. He assured that we could get food from other two restaurants if we wanted.
The chicken kebabs were out of the world. The place was extremely clean and the food was served by several waiters in a very efficient manner. The manager himself assisted the waiters in arranging the food properly and also in removing the dirty dishes very quickly.They even brought Appam with stew from the adjacent restaurant per request of some of our guests.They pay attention to detail. This has been the same story every time we visited this place. Overall - a five star for the taste, service and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at Kebabs and Kuries, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya, a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your dining experience with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had a wonderful experience when we had taken a friends family for dinner a few weeks back. The decor, stone flooring, antique artifacts and the overall ambiance of the restaurant was sublime.What came next was the friendly and customer focused service of the staff who went out of their way to make our evening special.

For starters, it was a melt in the mouth Kakori Kebab, succulent King Prawns as well as the Murgh Angar for the meat lovers and a soft and flavorsome Paneer Kebab from the vegetarian selection. This was followed by some out of this world Dal Bukara,creamy Murgh Bemisal and a bread basket as well as a wonderful Kacche Gosht ke biryani that was subtly spiced and full of flavour. At this point none of us were even thinking of desserts but we were tempted by the captain with a selection of desserts that sealed a perfect evening. Would recommend this outstanding restaurant any day.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disabled toilet facilities at your hotel lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have a physical disability and needed to use the toilet. I was in shock when I got to one in the lobby. I am at a loss of words to describe it. The western commode was fixed with this obnoxious plastic pot over 8 inches high over it. Although there were hand rails, the person was in half standing position (I hope you get the picture) when you need to use it.
A hotel of such international standing and repute should be having proper advisers telling you how to design your disabled toilets.
As for the ramp at the main entrance - I needed help to use this as the angle was at 45 degrees.
I have traveled the world a bit with my disability but I am at a loss of words when it comes to such facilities in India. There is total disregard.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabs and Kuries also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Kebabs and Kuries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kebabs and Kuries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.